Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
I made this soup for a soup & salad luncheon at my office. It was a big hit and I'm still handing out copies of the recipe. I put it in a slow cooker after everything was cooked, and the flavors really blended together well. Some people thought it was a little hot, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
this is the best soup, I make it all the time, everyone loves it, and is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I am not a soup eater. I loved this soup. I might change it a little the next time I make it. Maybe less vegetables. I will probably halve the veggies and not use the hominy. But the flavor is perfect! Just right on the spices. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Good flavor. Although the chilli powder was a little overpowering. The next time I make this I will use less chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I didn't put as many onions, garlic and chiles as called for. My kids don't like things too spicy. We all enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
THIS IS A KEEPER FOR SURE,ALTHOUGH I DID NOT ADD THE CORN OR HOMINY, MY HUSBAND AND I REALLY ENJOYED THIS SOUP AND I FOUND THE SPICES TO BE JUST RIGHT THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
exxxcellent! Did not add the hominy and halved the amount of diced chili pepper. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Ever since I moved away from Texas I've been craving good mexican food, especially tortilla soup. This reminds me of the great soup I had at my favorite restaurants back there. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was really good. I spiced it up a little by adding more chili powder and some hot pepper sauce. I garnished with diced avacado's, jack cheese, and green onions. Didn't use hominy but added more black beans. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Love It! I double the green chilis and increase the cilantro. We also add dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States