Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added a few things to the recipe I added Cumin, California Chili Powder, I blended some tortillas with broth and added it to diced carrots celery onions garlic and jalapeño.. Added more warmed chicken broth salt pepper to taste added a can of crushed tomatoes cooked added also chicken breast and thigh meat shredded at the end added cilantro simmer on low.. I added roasted frozen corn kernels and rinsed black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Best Tortilla Soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this with a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. It was awesome and the chicken shortened cooking time. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I tried this and it was pretty good. In fact we added it to our Monday Soup/sandwich/and dessert menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The recipe is a good base recipe, and with a few changes the soup itself is worth 5 stars. Like other reviewers, we added quite a bit more seasoning and used all broth (homemade) and no water. We also omitted the hominy, using corn instead and used roasted Anaheims instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Morrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this soup! I used a big pinch of Mexican oregano and a pinch of cumin and all chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. I did follow most of the instructions and ingredients except that I usually add dry oregano to soups at the end when I am about 5 minutes away or so to turn off the heat. The reason being that oregano gets a bit bitter if over cooked. As for everything else, I did everything the same however I had some pre-cooked chicken for Lime chicken Soft tacos found in this website. Needless to say the chicken tasted very, very good already. I encourage you to try the recipe of the Soft tacos and if you have left overs use them to make this recipe and if you like the flavor of limes add a few drops you will see how this recipe gets even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I didn't have the hominy or green chilies but it was really good. Going to make this this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing !!!!! I followed the reviews with adding extra cumin rather than the oregano, adding lime juice etc.. absolutely amazing... I'm not a soup fan but his recipe is absolutely incredible !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it! Would change the oregano to cumin and add some lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelsjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States