Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
It was phenomenal. We didn't even have some of the ingredients on hand (don't like garlic, didn't have hominy and cilantro) and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was sooo good! My whole family LOVED it! The only thing I changed was the oregeno for cumin. Make a double batch because this will go fast! Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe is probably my favorite thig I've ever made. If you like Mexican food, you will LOVE this. After reading the reviews, I used more chicken broth instead of water, and also cumin instead of oregano. I didn't use the avacodo or tortilla chips, but topped the soup with cheese and sour cream instead. Amazing! I could eat this everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Delicious and healthy too. I'm watching my weight so I poached the chicken. Before poaching, I seasoned the chicken with a packet of Sazon Cilantro and Tomato seasoning. I added one chopped chipotle pepper and 2 tbsp of chipotle liquid to the poaching liquid. Omitted the oregano and used 1 heaping tsp of chili powder mixed with another packet of Sazon Cilantro and Tomato seasoning. Followed the remainder of the recipe as written, but used Kraft's 2% shredded Mexican cheese blend. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I thought it was great & my husband said its good enough to sell in a restaurant. I did omitted the hominy but used everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This soup is WONDERFUL!!!!! I used Taco seasoning from Penzy's instead of chili powder but other than that I made mineexactly the same and it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for 64 persons - only change was instead of canned green chili peppers, I roasted my own Pablano Peppers in the broiler. It was the hit of the banquet and I had some guests say it was the best Tortilla soup they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This soup has phenomenal Flavor!!! I really followed the recipe, I just didn't have hominy on hand so I added the whole can of corn. Also, I used some frozen already cooked and sliced chicken breast chunks as a time saver. Next time I cook a whole chicken this will definitely be a go to recipe for a fabulous way to use chicken leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States