Chicken Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Quick, easy, satisfying - what more could you want? The nice thing is that this can also be a great base or jumping off place if you have more time as well. additions could include onions, garlic, celery, carrots, squashes, even white beans would be good. But for a soup that took me less that 10 minutes to throw together on a freezing cold day - no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
excellent and easy. so easy to modify if you want too, can make it different every time and it comes out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I make a version of this that adds veggies: sliced celery, diced onion, sliced fresh mushrooms, some crushed garlic and sliced carrots. Saute in a bit of olive oil, then add the broth. Simmer for 20 minutes, add the chicken and tortellini and simmer until tender. I serve mine by shredding fresh spinach leaves and mounding them on the bottom of the soup bowl, then pouring the hot soup over. It keeps the colors vibrant. Top with shredded or grated parmesan. Yum! It makes about 6 dinner servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great soup! I added a lot of the other ingredients other posters mentioned: sour cream, garlic, oregano and white wine. I also put in some sliced black olives. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super Good! This is a great recipe for leftover chicken. You basically can have a wonderful soup in 20 minutes. Nice and easy for those weekday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I left out the tomatoes and spinach. My husband and I really liked. My daughter did not care for it. This will be something I can still make for the family because I can serve my daughter the tortellini on the side with some red sauce. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My version includes roasting a small chicken. I use the pan and the drippings to cook celery, onion and garlic, then add the neck, and the wings, and two cartons of broth for my soup. I add herb de provence for seasoning. Then I strain the broth, and add Wild Mushroom tortellini (or Agnolotti)and cook them in the broth and served with garlic toast or biscuits. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe - my family loved this. For a creamy version, add 16 oz sour cream and 1 LB diced velvetta. I also used a 19 oz package of frozen tortellini. I froze the leftovers in small freezer bags and this worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
when ever I make this soup..my husband says "that is the best soup so going" and eats it for breakfast lunch and dinner! It's easy to make and tastes DELICIOUS!I like to use a can of Aylmer roasted red pepper tomatoes..a little spicey and adds great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Good. Used 2 chicken breasts chopped up, cooked in olive oil and added garlic, then poured from frying pan into the soup when it was time. Used frozen tortellini instead of refrigerated. Hubby and son liked spinach, I think I'll try it with zucchini from the garden in the summer. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States