Chicken Tinga Tostados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic sauce recipe! I decided to roast the tomatoes, tossed in olive oil, at 450 for 30 minutes then added cilantro, sugar and cinnamon to the sauce as others suggested. It was a delicious blend of spicy and sweet and I look forward to trying this out at a party. Guests will go crazy for it. Topped off the tostado with refried beans, then sour cream before adding the chicken. A sprinkle of shredded lettuce and avocado on the side makes this a great meal. Thank you to the chef for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffcancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used only like 2-3 of the chipotle peppers because a whole can would of made it to hot and then my kids wouldnt ready it and u served it on fried Bjorn tortillas with shredded cabbage, sour cream,queso fresco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madras, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Family thought it was okay and recipe was not a keeper. It took a while to make with all the different steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing! Although, a bit spicy for my taste. The next time I made it, I used a 3.5 oz. can of chipotle peppers, which still gave it enough flavor without being over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
It was quick & easy The family liked the tasty flavor! They had seconds. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ToRi~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious!! My family even requested a huge batch of this for our Christmas dinner!! I always add cinnamon and sugar to the sauce mixture. It just doesn't taste the same without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I did this in my Crockpot for the whole day. Used 2 can Rotel tomatoes and a whole can of chipotle peppers and half the onions. It was sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romymichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Just wanted to comment on the large amount of onions called for in this recipe. I was talking about this dish with a friend of mine who is from Mexico and she mentioned that the reason for so many onions is not so much the flavor but for economy. Even with our large American servings you can stretch 6 pieces of chicken into eight portions. Just make sure you cook them sufficiently so they don't dominate the flavor. Perfect for those of us trying to feed our families on a tight budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, although I used much less of the Chipotle peppers. I prepared it a week early and froze it. When I reheated it, it tasted fresh and delicious. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Chipotle is not my favorite flavor, but it is well balanced in this recipe. We like the texture and taste. It also freezes well, we learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States