Chicken Tikka Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
TOO MUCH SALT!!!!!!! Geez, had to add double quantities of cream, yoghurt, 500ml milk, 200g sugar, balsamic vinegar....all to dilute the salt. The meat was still salty so it was barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
per other reviewers, I deleted the salt and cut way back on the hot spice (my family would require that!) Otherwise, It was fantastic. I thought that it was much better to let the cooked meat simmer in the sauce for longer....the longer the better. I put mine in a dutch oven on low heat for a couple of hours while we were out, was even better! Served with rice pilaf and homemade naan, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The flavor was great BUT there is WAAAAY too much salt for this recipe as written, cut it in half at LEAST or you will die from the salt, my husband took two bites and chugged two bottles of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Feehan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy recipe, however, not a hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Almost delicious. I wish I'd read the reviews first! I made the recipe as-is, only omitting half the jalapeño. The result was extremely salty and quite spicy. Next time, I'll omit all salt (only adding to taste at the end, if necessary) and cut back on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Way too much salt! Recipe was a lot of work for what it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We really liked the flavor, omitting the salt and using garam masala instead of cinnamon. It was just a bit creamy for our taste. Next time we will either use coconut milk, or thin it out with some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loves this! Tip: Use two skewers in parallel, makes it alot easier to turn chicken pieces while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now. It's fairly salty, so we reduce the salt to about 1/4 to 1/3 of what the recipe calls for. Also, my family is not crazy about super-hot spicy food, so I'm only using about 1/3 of the cayenne, and omitted the jalapenos altogether. Otherwise, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The best chicken tikka masala recipe I've ever tasted. Easy, flavorful, and can be modified to make a healthier version. REALLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States