Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
SUPER! I used boneless thighs. I did'nt have fresh rosemary, so used dried and sprinkled generously over chicken before browning. My husband said he'd "owe me" for such a great meal. I'll be thinking and thanking you tonight Senorita Pupnstuff!!!!! Leah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was a very easy, very tasty recipe. I did not have any rosemary, so I substituted Italian Seasoning, and it still had tons of flavor. I served the dish over rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
mmm delicious! i used 1/4 cup wine & 1/2 chicken broth instead, and left out the olives.. served with brown rice.. and it was great! The chicken is so tender and infused with flavor! I'll definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Wow! This is the best chicken I have ever made. The flavor is terrific. I put this in my favorite recipes and will make again. I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes and sliced black olives instead of Nicoise olives and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This was delicious!!! Even the leftovers were great! Some slight changes due to what I had on hand. I used bone in, skin off thighs, dried rosemary (1 TBL), no red pepper (little kids) and a regular chopped tomato. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was great and so easy. I followed the recipe except I used chopped up tomatoes and spanish olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This recipe was not that great. I followed it to a T but it seemed like there was too much runny sauce and although it smelled wonderful my family did not like it - the colour didn't come out that nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. I have made it twice. My advice is to use a decent bottle of wine, $8-$12, it is a huge factor in the overall flavor of the dish. My favorite has been Manta, a Chilean sauvignon blanc. There should be very little liquid left if this is prepared correctly. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I am giving this a five even though I changed it a bit. I followed it using bone in chk. theighs, but added Italain sausage. I left out red pepper since fiance doesn't like it and used dried Italian seasoning. (Even though I prefer using fresh) I added about 1/4 more wine. I used a $3 bottle of Mathew Fox, which came out great. I was in the mood for mashed potatoes so I reduced the sauce at the end with corn starch and water. (If you do this, plan to increase the sauce to ab. triple) I used the gravey to cover the chicken and sausage and of course mashed potatoes. I had no tomatoes and do not like olives so I left them out. Anyhow, it had such a wonderful flavor. Now I can make two diiferent meals, one with comforting gravey and one with an elegant wine sauce over pasta. I sugest yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Didn't make any changes to this recipe. It was a bit bland. Would definitely recommend seasoning the chicken before browning. It needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States