Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I was worried I was going to have a disaster on my hands! My Fricassee was simmering on the stove (smelling fantastic, by the way!) when the phone rang. Needed to tend to an emergency. I put the "not quite cooked" chicken in the refrigerator and off I went. Didn't return until well after midnight. Not in the mood to cook at that hour. Well, last night (sans emergencies) I put the dish back on the stove, brought it to a simmer, added the tomatoes and olives, and cooked it about 10 minutes more. It was perfect! Delicious! Served it over egg noodles. The only thing I did different was to add a few more mushrooms. Gracias, Senorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Great recipe, I cut down the olive oil by two tbsp and used skinless thigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was good. I didn't have the tomatoes or olives on hand, so I didn't use them. The only other problem that I had was the dish was very salty. I will use again, but tinker with it a bit. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Didn't make any changes to this recipe. It was a bit bland. Would definitely recommend seasoning the chicken before browning. It needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I am giving this a five even though I changed it a bit. I followed it using bone in chk. theighs, but added Italain sausage. I left out red pepper since fiance doesn't like it and used dried Italian seasoning. (Even though I prefer using fresh) I added about 1/4 more wine. I used a $3 bottle of Mathew Fox, which came out great. I was in the mood for mashed potatoes so I reduced the sauce at the end with corn starch and water. (If you do this, plan to increase the sauce to ab. triple) I used the gravey to cover the chicken and sausage and of course mashed potatoes. I had no tomatoes and do not like olives so I left them out. Anyhow, it had such a wonderful flavor. Now I can make two diiferent meals, one with comforting gravey and one with an elegant wine sauce over pasta. I sugest yo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. I have made it twice. My advice is to use a decent bottle of wine, $8-$12, it is a huge factor in the overall flavor of the dish. My favorite has been Manta, a Chilean sauvignon blanc. There should be very little liquid left if this is prepared correctly. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This recipe was not that great. I followed it to a T but it seemed like there was too much runny sauce and although it smelled wonderful my family did not like it - the colour didn't come out that nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was great and so easy. I followed the recipe except I used chopped up tomatoes and spanish olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This was delicious!!! Even the leftovers were great! Some slight changes due to what I had on hand. I used bone in, skin off thighs, dried rosemary (1 TBL), no red pepper (little kids) and a regular chopped tomato. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Wow! This is the best chicken I have ever made. The flavor is terrific. I put this in my favorite recipes and will make again. I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes and sliced black olives instead of Nicoise olives and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States