Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious. I followed the recipe except for the wine. The fresh rosemary takes this dish from really good to Wow! To replace the missing wine, I used a splash of good quality balsamic vinegar. My DH said it was the best chicken he ever had. My FIL dropped in for a visit, had leftovers the next day. He said I have a gift! Great chicken. You gotta love rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was super yummy! I added extra mushrooms like many others did. I used a $ 9 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc...and it out really good! I love spicy food as well as my boyfriend so I added a little extra crushed pepper and used fresh ground black pepper! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious, rich sauce. Made it exactly as written, and it was a success. Will make it without the olives next time, though, as husband doesn't care for them. Used bone-in chicken legs and backs, and will probably use boneless, skinless chicken thighs next time. Definitely spoon the sauce over rice - it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! What a great meal. I upped the garlic to six cloves (love garlic) and didn't have any olives on hand so didn't use them. Served over pasta. Was Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Used Kalamata olives instead of Nicoise, mushroom caps instead of sliced mushrooms for a more chunky look, and added 1/2 cup of flour to thicken the gravy while it was simmering. Served over mashed potatoes with a dollup of sour cream (or creme fraishe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
THIS WAS AN EASY DISH THAT CAME OUT FABULOUS. I MADE THE RECIPE EXACTLY AS WRITTEN. CHICKEN WAS MOIST AND FALLIN OFF THE BONE WITH PLENTY OF JUICE IN THE PAN. FAMILY LOVE IT. I WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Couldn't find nicoise olives, so I slice up some kalamatas. I will definitely make this dish again. I used a little more mushrooms than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We really enjoyed this one. I had to make just a couple of substitutions. I used a Tuscan Herb seasoning because I didn't have rosemary, and I actually used regular green olives. And I'm pretty sure I at least doubled the mushrooms. The chicken was so tender, and everything really blended well. Even my ten year old son loved it and asked that I make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good. I really enjoyed the tomatoes and olives in it. My children LOVED it!!!! They said "mom, can you make this all of the time". I can't say that I "loved" it. It just did not give me that WOW factor. Don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The flavor was good, but the chicken thighs shrank up really small. I also used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it was like eating twigs. I might give this recipe a 2nd try with bigger thighs or breasts and either leave the rosemary out or use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States