Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A nice tasty recipe that you can make and serve whenever. I made it before going to work and had it for dinner. If you substitute green olives, DO NOT season with salt. Over rice or pasta, it's a crowd pleaser. I used skinless thighs and recommend you do likewise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
EZ and delicious! I didn't have tomatoes or olives and I substituted Sherry for the wine. I loved it! It would be excellent over rice or pasta. I served it w/ roasted asparagus. The 2nd day... EVEN BETTER! Add extra garlic cloves to spread on bread. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was ahhhhhhhmazing! I didn't change a thing, served it over pasta with a side of roasted green beans and french bread. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakes&wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Followed the directions to a "t" as a barometer for this first try. Overall the flavor was outstanding. However with just a baguette I felt it was lacking. I will review the "reviews" to see what others might have used to bolster this recipe and give it more substance. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
pretty good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've made this recipe several times and it's perfect as written. Be sure to use fresh rosemary. It makes a difference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is by far one of my favorite dishes. I did modify the recipe a bit but not by choice. I didn't have rosemary or red pepper flakes so I used italian seasoning and red pepper. Also, I didn't have any dry white wine so I used so Pinot Grigio that I had in the fridge. All in all the dish still came out excellent. It's very nice when you are looking for a nice healthy dish. After I was done cooking my boyfriend said "where did you learn to cook like this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great way to cook thighs! I used vegetable broth instead of wine, and "normal" black olives. Served over egg noodles. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this exactly as recipe stated except that I couldn't find the Nicoise Olives, so I used plain black olives and it was fantastic! I've made it twice so far and my husband loved it and my two teenage daughters can be picky eaters at times, and they enjoyed it also.. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States