Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We loved this dish. I admittedly changed it quite a bit because on the lack of availability of certain items & was too lazy to go to the store! It is a recipe that lends itself to modification for instance I added some lemon zest on top of the chicken & a little lemon juice to the vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious--what more is needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I went the "cheap" way. I used bone-in chicken leg quarters, that I divided and stripped the skin off myself. I used fresh rosemary and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I also used some leftover Reisling from about a week ago that has been just ~waiting~ in the bottle in the fridge for such an occassion! For olives, pfft... good old black olives from the can worked great! I served this over a bed of yellow (saffron) rice that I got for a dollar at Dollar General. lol For something cold and crunchy to go with it I served it with a spear of cold cucumber that I picked this morning and put in the fridge. The last thing I put on the plate were 2 pieces of a warmed up, quartered pita. This recipe was mega easy and for me, downright reasonably priced and SUPER TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic. I used Guajillo Chile in place of the red pepper flakes and served it with brown rice cooked in Chicken consommé. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Full of flavour, I will definitely make it again. I found that there was quite a bit of liquid, so I added 2tbsp of cornstarch to 1/4 cup water and whisked that in for a few minutes while it was simmering to make it more into a gravy. It's best to do that just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was just okay. Pretty bland. More work than I want to put into a dish that has very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was really good....I doubled up the recipe for company and it came out perfect. I couldn't find niciouse olives so I used green pimento olives. The whole family loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delish. The meat just fell off the bone. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious - but as usual, I made multiple changes. First, I took the skin off of the thighs, I love chicken thighs, it's the tastiest part of the chicken (people who are all "ewww" and only eat white meat, you don't know what you are missing), but if you are cooking them with sauce in my opinion it just makes a grease slick in the sauce which is yuck. Second, I coarsley choppped the garlic instead of halving it. Third, I minced half an onion and threw it in with the mushrooms. Fourth, I added an entire cup of liquid but did 1/2 wine, 1/2 chicken broth. Fifth, I added a bay leaf. Sixth, I let it simmer uncovered at the end for 15 min to let the sauce reduce. I know that's a lot of changes, but I feel that it's a great base recipe. It was really, really delicious. I served over rice and honestly I was impressed. I would be very pleased if I was served this in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perhaps I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe to a T and ended up with a bland oily/curdled mess. Ended up added cream to the sauce to salvage it, which worked, but I am still not a fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States