Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't normally like chicken thighs, but this tured out pretty well. I used Jackson Triggs Sauvingnon Blanc and switched nicoise olives for kalamata. I ended up needing to add more wine, so next time maybe I'll let it simmer less. I found the mushrooms soaked up a lot of win so next time I'll add them with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a good start for a lot of chicken theigh dishes that I make. You can add some coconut milk, other veggies, beans, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Liked it very much, will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We loved this dish. I admittedly changed it quite a bit because on the lack of availability of certain items & was too lazy to go to the store! It is a recipe that lends itself to modification for instance I added some lemon zest on top of the chicken & a little lemon juice to the vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockfishrobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious--what more is needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I went the "cheap" way. I used bone-in chicken leg quarters, that I divided and stripped the skin off myself. I used fresh rosemary and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I also used some leftover Reisling from about a week ago that has been just ~waiting~ in the bottle in the fridge for such an occassion! For olives, pfft... good old black olives from the can worked great! I served this over a bed of yellow (saffron) rice that I got for a dollar at Dollar General. lol For something cold and crunchy to go with it I served it with a spear of cold cucumber that I picked this morning and put in the fridge. The last thing I put on the plate were 2 pieces of a warmed up, quartered pita. This recipe was mega easy and for me, downright reasonably priced and SUPER TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic. I used Guajillo Chile in place of the red pepper flakes and served it with brown rice cooked in Chicken consommé. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Full of flavour, I will definitely make it again. I found that there was quite a bit of liquid, so I added 2tbsp of cornstarch to 1/4 cup water and whisked that in for a few minutes while it was simmering to make it more into a gravy. It's best to do that just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was just okay. Pretty bland. More work than I want to put into a dish that has very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States