Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was awesome! Just Made it. This is one of the best chicken recipe I have tried. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Thickened the sauce a bit and used almost 3 pounds of boneless chicken thighs and there was plenty of sauce. We enjoyed this very much. I recommend accompanied by rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Overall taste was great but I think next time I will thicken the sauce, little too runny for my taste. I like a nice rich sauce to go over noodles or rice but ty for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is really delicious! My only change was using mixed olives from the olive bar that I had on hand instead of shopping for nicoise. I used boneless, skinless thighs (again, what I had) and cut them into chunks after the dish was cooked. We served it over farfalle. The leftovers were great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous! I did use skinless/boneless thighs because they're easy and the recipe didn't specify. The meat was cooked through at 40 minutes. I will definitely make this one again... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Subtle flavours yet very nice I followed recipe pretty close I pan fried mushroom and garlic in peanut oil good flavour I added more fresh garlic to pan with fresh rosemary and I only had moscato white a sweet wine pan fried chicken I then added as per recipe and threw in cherry tomatoes and a few whole medium chillies Cooked on medium heat in oven for 60 min and served with sweet potato/potato mash with cream and butter with shallots sprinkled in and it was fantastic I think I would add more mushrooms in contrast to onions all in all from down under in the sunny gold coast in Queensland. Australia. I found this dish simple fast and yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
oh, yum! successfully substituted white wine vinegar diluted with water, a little honey, and a little butter instead of the white wine. Also subbed dried thyme, basil and bay leaf for the fresh rosemary, and doubled the garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very happy to have found this recipe! I used 8oz of button mushrooms, thickly sliced and well caramelized. Had 4 large leg quarters which I separated the thigh and drum. Held off adding the garlic until after the chicken was well brown. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was excellent! Even my hubby, who hates anything with olives, loved it. It was great to come home to a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did not change a thing in this recipe. It was wonderful. We left the skin on the chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States