Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe. The first time I made it because I didn't have much else in the pantry. I threw in some zucchini and canned potatoes with the tomatoes at the end and made it a one skillet dish. Big hit! Now I make it about twice a month... everyone loves it! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I left out the olives as I had none. Also I diluted 1/2 white wine and 1/2 water with a bit of cornstarch to get a bit of a sauce with some thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Wow! I made this today for my husband and my mother. I marinated the bone in skinless chicken with the rosemary, garlic, mixed dried hot pepper flakes (from our garden) and 1\4 cup wine for two hours before browning it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was excellent, the meat very tender and not greasy. I served this with a small Pepperidge Farms frozen sourdough loaf, asparigus and a taboolie salad. ( I thought the mirroring of the olives and tomatos pulled the meal together)We also enjoyed the remander of the bottle of pinot grigio I used in the recipe. My family and I highly recomend this meal and the house smelled wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpecialKsGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
YUM. Love this. The only thing I did different was to slice the olives and tomatoes so that I could have a bit with each bite and add maybe a teaspoon of fresh thyme that I had in an herb pot. I used boneless/skinless thighs and they are fall apart tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This turned out very well. I did not have any fresh Rosemary so I used some dried from my spice rack. I also did not have any cherry tomatoes so I just cut up some roma tomatoes and threw them in there. I also did not have the Nicoise olives and would have forgot to put them in anyway as I didn't even notice them on the recipe until after I'd made the dinner! Very simple dinner to make if you follow the recipe directions. I usually do not eat chicken thighs but was getting tired of eating the chicken breasts all the time and decided to try thighs out for once, and this was definately a good recipe to spice them up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Simply delicious! Use skinless thighs to lower the calories and heighten the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good recipe! I followed it exactly and my family loved it. I'll do it again because it was a hit and an easy choice to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWRAWLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
The chicken was very tender... fall off the bone tender! The sauce was good, but could have used a little more "punch"... I agree it could be spiced a little better to balance out how rich it is. I would make this recipe again, with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Skipped the olives & tomatoes, didn't have any, and the recipe didn't suffer. Was nice served over couscous. We really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abconover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe turned out very well, with a few changes. I used twice the amount of mushrooms (Crimini) and sauteed with 6 cloves of garlic. I sauteed the chicken only with salt and pepper. Deglazed the pan with 1 cup white wine and 1/3 cup chicken broth. Added the mushrooms and garlic back into the pan with 1 tsp. dried Rosemary, parsley, and a touch each of thyme and red chili flakes.I used grape tomatoes, and no olives. This dish was great served over pasta. Thanks, senorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States