Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious. I followed the recipe except for the wine. The fresh rosemary takes this dish from really good to Wow! To replace the missing wine, I used a splash of good quality balsamic vinegar. My DH said it was the best chicken he ever had. My FIL dropped in for a visit, had leftovers the next day. He said I have a gift! Great chicken. You gotta love rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was super yummy! I added extra mushrooms like many others did. I used a $ 9 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc...and it out really good! I love spicy food as well as my boyfriend so I added a little extra crushed pepper and used fresh ground black pepper! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious, rich sauce. Made it exactly as written, and it was a success. Will make it without the olives next time, though, as husband doesn't care for them. Used bone-in chicken legs and backs, and will probably use boneless, skinless chicken thighs next time. Definitely spoon the sauce over rice - it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! What a great meal. I upped the garlic to six cloves (love garlic) and didn't have any olives on hand so didn't use them. Served over pasta. Was Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe! Used Kalamata olives instead of Nicoise, mushroom caps instead of sliced mushrooms for a more chunky look, and added 1/2 cup of flour to thicken the gravy while it was simmering. Served over mashed potatoes with a dollup of sour cream (or creme fraishe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
THIS WAS AN EASY DISH THAT CAME OUT FABULOUS. I MADE THE RECIPE EXACTLY AS WRITTEN. CHICKEN WAS MOIST AND FALLIN OFF THE BONE WITH PLENTY OF JUICE IN THE PAN. FAMILY LOVE IT. I WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Couldn't find nicoise olives, so I slice up some kalamatas. I will definitely make this dish again. I used a little more mushrooms than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We really enjoyed this one. I had to make just a couple of substitutions. I used a Tuscan Herb seasoning because I didn't have rosemary, and I actually used regular green olives. And I'm pretty sure I at least doubled the mushrooms. The chicken was so tender, and everything really blended well. Even my ten year old son loved it and asked that I make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was very good. I really enjoyed the tomatoes and olives in it. My children LOVED it!!!! They said "mom, can you make this all of the time". I can't say that I "loved" it. It just did not give me that WOW factor. Don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The flavor was good, but the chicken thighs shrank up really small. I also used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it was like eating twigs. I might give this recipe a 2nd try with bigger thighs or breasts and either leave the rosemary out or use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States