Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Followed the directions to a "t" as a barometer for this first try. Overall the flavor was outstanding. However with just a baguette I felt it was lacking. I will review the "reviews" to see what others might have used to bolster this recipe and give it more substance. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
pretty good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've made this recipe several times and it's perfect as written. Be sure to use fresh rosemary. It makes a difference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Sherry Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is by far one of my favorite dishes. I did modify the recipe a bit but not by choice. I didn't have rosemary or red pepper flakes so I used italian seasoning and red pepper. Also, I didn't have any dry white wine so I used so Pinot Grigio that I had in the fridge. All in all the dish still came out excellent. It's very nice when you are looking for a nice healthy dish. After I was done cooking my boyfriend said "where did you learn to cook like this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great way to cook thighs! I used vegetable broth instead of wine, and "normal" black olives. Served over egg noodles. Will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this exactly as recipe stated except that I couldn't find the Nicoise Olives, so I used plain black olives and it was fantastic! I've made it twice so far and my husband loved it and my two teenage daughters can be picky eaters at times, and they enjoyed it also.. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious. I followed the recipe except for the wine. The fresh rosemary takes this dish from really good to Wow! To replace the missing wine, I used a splash of good quality balsamic vinegar. My DH said it was the best chicken he ever had. My FIL dropped in for a visit, had leftovers the next day. He said I have a gift! Great chicken. You gotta love rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was super yummy! I added extra mushrooms like many others did. I used a $ 9 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc...and it out really good! I love spicy food as well as my boyfriend so I added a little extra crushed pepper and used fresh ground black pepper! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious, rich sauce. Made it exactly as written, and it was a success. Will make it without the olives next time, though, as husband doesn't care for them. Used bone-in chicken legs and backs, and will probably use boneless, skinless chicken thighs next time. Definitely spoon the sauce over rice - it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! What a great meal. I upped the garlic to six cloves (love garlic) and didn't have any olives on hand so didn't use them. Served over pasta. Was Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States