Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Full of flavour, I will definitely make it again. I found that there was quite a bit of liquid, so I added 2tbsp of cornstarch to 1/4 cup water and whisked that in for a few minutes while it was simmering to make it more into a gravy. It's best to do that just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was just okay. Pretty bland. More work than I want to put into a dish that has very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was really good....I doubled up the recipe for company and it came out perfect. I couldn't find niciouse olives so I used green pimento olives. The whole family loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delish. The meat just fell off the bone. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious - but as usual, I made multiple changes. First, I took the skin off of the thighs, I love chicken thighs, it's the tastiest part of the chicken (people who are all "ewww" and only eat white meat, you don't know what you are missing), but if you are cooking them with sauce in my opinion it just makes a grease slick in the sauce which is yuck. Second, I coarsley choppped the garlic instead of halving it. Third, I minced half an onion and threw it in with the mushrooms. Fourth, I added an entire cup of liquid but did 1/2 wine, 1/2 chicken broth. Fifth, I added a bay leaf. Sixth, I let it simmer uncovered at the end for 15 min to let the sauce reduce. I know that's a lot of changes, but I feel that it's a great base recipe. It was really, really delicious. I served over rice and honestly I was impressed. I would be very pleased if I was served this in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perhaps I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe to a T and ended up with a bland oily/curdled mess. Ended up added cream to the sauce to salvage it, which worked, but I am still not a fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
A nice tasty recipe that you can make and serve whenever. I made it before going to work and had it for dinner. If you substitute green olives, DO NOT season with salt. Over rice or pasta, it's a crowd pleaser. I used skinless thighs and recommend you do likewise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
EZ and delicious! I didn't have tomatoes or olives and I substituted Sherry for the wine. I loved it! It would be excellent over rice or pasta. I served it w/ roasted asparagus. The 2nd day... EVEN BETTER! Add extra garlic cloves to spread on bread. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was ahhhhhhhmazing! I didn't change a thing, served it over pasta with a side of roasted green beans and french bread. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakes&wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States