Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is wonderful. I added oregano, used Marsala for the wine, reg.tomatoe diced. My Husband and I both say it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a great recipe! I only had 4 boneless thighs so for eight, I think you'll need to increase the liquid. Had cheapo wine so I added a splash of cooking sherry. Couldn't find the nicoise olives so I substituted calamata. The only other change I made was to add a little cornstarch/water to the liquid to thicken. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I don't normally like chicken thighs, but this tured out pretty well. I used Jackson Triggs Sauvingnon Blanc and switched nicoise olives for kalamata. I ended up needing to add more wine, so next time maybe I'll let it simmer less. I found the mushrooms soaked up a lot of win so next time I'll add them with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a good start for a lot of chicken theigh dishes that I make. You can add some coconut milk, other veggies, beans, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Liked it very much, will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We loved this dish. I admittedly changed it quite a bit because on the lack of availability of certain items & was too lazy to go to the store! It is a recipe that lends itself to modification for instance I added some lemon zest on top of the chicken & a little lemon juice to the vegis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockfishrobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious--what more is needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I went the "cheap" way. I used bone-in chicken leg quarters, that I divided and stripped the skin off myself. I used fresh rosemary and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I also used some leftover Reisling from about a week ago that has been just ~waiting~ in the bottle in the fridge for such an occassion! For olives, pfft... good old black olives from the can worked great! I served this over a bed of yellow (saffron) rice that I got for a dollar at Dollar General. lol For something cold and crunchy to go with it I served it with a spear of cold cucumber that I picked this morning and put in the fridge. The last thing I put on the plate were 2 pieces of a warmed up, quartered pita. This recipe was mega easy and for me, downright reasonably priced and SUPER TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic. I used Guajillo Chile in place of the red pepper flakes and served it with brown rice cooked in Chicken consommé. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States