Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous! I did use skinless/boneless thighs because they're easy and the recipe didn't specify. The meat was cooked through at 40 minutes. I will definitely make this one again... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Subtle flavours yet very nice I followed recipe pretty close I pan fried mushroom and garlic in peanut oil good flavour I added more fresh garlic to pan with fresh rosemary and I only had moscato white a sweet wine pan fried chicken I then added as per recipe and threw in cherry tomatoes and a few whole medium chillies Cooked on medium heat in oven for 60 min and served with sweet potato/potato mash with cream and butter with shallots sprinkled in and it was fantastic I think I would add more mushrooms in contrast to onions all in all from down under in the sunny gold coast in Queensland. Australia. I found this dish simple fast and yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
oh, yum! successfully substituted white wine vinegar diluted with water, a little honey, and a little butter instead of the white wine. Also subbed dried thyme, basil and bay leaf for the fresh rosemary, and doubled the garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very happy to have found this recipe! I used 8oz of button mushrooms, thickly sliced and well caramelized. Had 4 large leg quarters which I separated the thigh and drum. Held off adding the garlic until after the chicken was well brown. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was excellent! Even my hubby, who hates anything with olives, loved it. It was great to come home to a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did not change a thing in this recipe. It was wonderful. We left the skin on the chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good stand by recipe - like with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious recipe!!!!! I read some reviews and many stated that the chicken was bland. So, I seasoned my skinless chicken thighs with Goya Adobo set it aside while I finely chopped fresh rosemary and 8 garlic cloves. As for the wine, I used Goya Cooking wine. I used small whole pitted Kalamata olives since I couldn't find Nicoise olives and used whole cherry tomatoes. Followed the cooking instructions and OMG was the chicken flavorful. Served it over rice. Thanks Senorita ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is wonderful. I added oregano, used Marsala for the wine, reg.tomatoe diced. My Husband and I both say it is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a great recipe! I only had 4 boneless thighs so for eight, I think you'll need to increase the liquid. Had cheapo wine so I added a splash of cooking sherry. Couldn't find the nicoise olives so I substituted calamata. The only other change I made was to add a little cornstarch/water to the liquid to thicken. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States