Chicken Thigh Fricassee with Mushrooms and Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Loved it. Like the last poster I used wine and chicken stock. Awesome falling off the bone good and so tasty. We toasted bread and used the remaining juices as dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was awesome! Just Made it. This is one of the best chicken recipe I have tried. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Thickened the sauce a bit and used almost 3 pounds of boneless chicken thighs and there was plenty of sauce. We enjoyed this very much. I recommend accompanied by rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Overall taste was great but I think next time I will thicken the sauce, little too runny for my taste. I like a nice rich sauce to go over noodles or rice but ty for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is really delicious! My only change was using mixed olives from the olive bar that I had on hand instead of shopping for nicoise. I used boneless, skinless thighs (again, what I had) and cut them into chunks after the dish was cooked. We served it over farfalle. The leftovers were great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous! I did use skinless/boneless thighs because they're easy and the recipe didn't specify. The meat was cooked through at 40 minutes. I will definitely make this one again... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Subtle flavours yet very nice I followed recipe pretty close I pan fried mushroom and garlic in peanut oil good flavour I added more fresh garlic to pan with fresh rosemary and I only had moscato white a sweet wine pan fried chicken I then added as per recipe and threw in cherry tomatoes and a few whole medium chillies Cooked on medium heat in oven for 60 min and served with sweet potato/potato mash with cream and butter with shallots sprinkled in and it was fantastic I think I would add more mushrooms in contrast to onions all in all from down under in the sunny gold coast in Queensland. Australia. I found this dish simple fast and yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
oh, yum! successfully substituted white wine vinegar diluted with water, a little honey, and a little butter instead of the white wine. Also subbed dried thyme, basil and bay leaf for the fresh rosemary, and doubled the garlic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very happy to have found this recipe! I used 8oz of button mushrooms, thickly sliced and well caramelized. Had 4 large leg quarters which I separated the thigh and drum. Held off adding the garlic until after the chicken was well brown. Looking forward to making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was excellent! Even my hubby, who hates anything with olives, loved it. It was great to come home to a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States