Chicken Thigh and Dumpling Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My whole family loves this. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
That was outstanding! I will use potatoes as well next time just because I love bacon and potatoes together in winter, and serve rolls on side instead of dumplings. I also used fat-free half and half, olive oil and rotissarie chicken. The thighs took forever to pan fry so I cheated:) Overall excellent flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
so delicious, my 2 year old son said it was amazing! we did add more veggies too; peas and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great "stick to your ribs" receipe. My husband even liked it and he is very picky. Loved the flavor and the dumplings. Great combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is my first time making chicken and dumplings and I will definitely be making it again - fairly easy (the hardest part was cooking/shredding the chicken) and delicious. I also made my own dumplings from Bisquick which was just as easy as buying them and probably much healthier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe spot on but my differences were I used cream of mushroom/garlic soup and unfortunately I didn't have the bacon to sprinkle on the top. Soup was awesome, I recommend trying it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was so good & it was filling! I too used Rotisserie Chicken just to save myself some time- and my husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was awesome! I was looking for something similar to what my mom makes and this was pretty close. I used a rotisserie chicken instead of the chicken thighs, chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth and 2% milk instead of cream. Other than that I followed the recipe pretty close. My 4 year old loved this! Thanks for the great recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Turned out very good & easy instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe - I just made a few changes to make it healthier. Also, I halved this recipe as there are only 2 of us. I baked boneless chicken thighs in the oven instead of browning them in butter. I used 2 carrots, 1 onion, and 2 cloves of garlic. I omitted the heavy cream and used skim milk. I omitted the corn and added thyme to the veggies while they sauteed. I used only 8 oz of cream of chicken and I used the whole can of biscuits. It was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States