Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I tried it, and it was awesome. The only reason for no 5 stars is that I agree with another post: amount of flour seems too much. I get that it's based on a roux, but for this, I'd cut flour in half. Also, I substituted kefir for half and half. It turned out so well! So pleased. My fiancé was raving about it. Also, used fresh tuna instead of chicken. Really really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very, very good! I didn't have any half and half so used condensed milk and used the cheese on hand. Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made as is and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The first time I made it, I made it with leftover ham - we demolished it - the second time (the following week) I made it with chicken - good but we all agreed the ham was better - this is so delicious - followed the recipe except I used angel hair pasta, and the kids especially, really gobbled it up - I'm always glad to find a new, easy recipe that everyone loves - this is it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used cooked chicken, No peppers in the house but sautéed onions and celery and then added the mushrooms. I then added the cooked chicken to warm it it. I also added a little more broth to sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Delicious. I doubled the sauce and added onion and garlic to the butter while making the roux. Didn't have green pepper, but I normally don't add it anyway. Oh and I didn't have 1/2 &1/2- milk works just as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious as is. It's a bit too much work for a busy week night, but it's great comfort food and has such amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Definitely storing this one for the recipe box. I wasnt able to find shredded swiss but it turned out really good with adding more parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Best Tetrazzini ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Soooo good! I did the recipe almost all as was called for especially with the sauce part, but did add some more salt and seasoned salt to sauce and used italian cheese mixture and parmesan cheeae instead of swiss cheese. I also added green pepper, onion and garlic to the sauteed chicken. I also used angel hair pasta and used skim milk instead of half and half. Serve with garlic bread. Yum!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States