Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Really a different taste! We used wide egg noodles instead of the spaghetti. The whole house ate every last bite of it. The sherry is the key to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This was good...but a little bland for our taste...I think next time I will add a little more garlic and pepper...good base though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This was great! Super easy and tasty! Very rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I have a family of 6 and it was eaten by all and they loved it. I had everything in my home already except for the sherry I left out and I used vermicelli noodle instead. For sure we will have this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
A great recipie for the leftover Thanksgiving turkey! I added frozen(thawed) peas and carrots to complete the meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This was such a tasty dish. It was creamy and very simple to make. The time I made it, I added a clove of crushed garlic to the melted butter, peas and an extra can of mushrooms. I found that I doubled the chicken broth to make it more saucy. It turned out so DELICIOUS! A keeper. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
After reading the reviews,I automatically doubled the chicken broth to make it saucier.I also sauteed the chicken in olive oil and minced garlic to give it some punch.It turned out wonderful! Tasty and hearty,I'll definitely make this a signature dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
i doubled the butter, and used 1.5 cups of broth and cream to get more sauce. Also deleted the salt and used 1 tbsp of Tony's for more spice...very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This has become a staple in my house! It's time consuming, but most definitely worth it. We like to reduce the chicken by half and double the mushrooms. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I made this for my in-laws and boy did I get brownie points:) This was so easy and delicious. I read some of the other comments before making, so I halved the pasta and added garlic for kick and pimentos for color. It was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States