Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I thought this was a very good recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat and substituted fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. My daughter doesn't like mushrooms, so I used frozen petite peas instead. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love making this dish. It's so easy! I saute diced onion or shallots with an package of sliced mushrooms and minced garlic. Then add the butter and flour to make the rue. Next I use a whole can of chicken broth (14oz), a cup of heavy cream, and add 1/2 c. of parm cheese to the sauce. I can hold back on the salt because the cheese is salty enough. This is a comfort dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! This is the first time I successfully made a white sauce :~) I followed the directions exactly for the sauce, except I doubled it after reading other reviews. I used an organic linguini (garlic and chive seasoned) and it was great. I always use fresh mushrooms. canned vege's are low in nutrition and have no flavor. I also sauteed onions and fresh minced garlic. I will make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! Will definitely make this again, so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is really really good, I have to say though add mor veggies to it, it will def. make it so much more flavourful. I use red peppers, mushrooms, snap peas and sun dried tomatoes in oil. I also make a about 1/4 more of the sauce, so service for 5 instead of 4 but only for the sauce not the rest. I put the parmesan in the sauce not on top and it gives it wonderful flavour and lastly I don't use sherry (non alcohol drinker) and it's just delicious. A little tip for the pasta, I find different pasta's absorbed differently. I tried a regular pasta and it absorbed it so much it felt dry. Than I tried my usually Catelli Smart pasta Linguini and it was great! It doesn't absorb too much and leaves it very moist. I also boil my pasta and let it sit in cold water for about 30 minutes that helps it to absorb less of the sauce and more water, though that sounds bad, it makes the dish very moist and it doesn't taste watery at all, very very flavourfull :) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Hit with the kiddo and it's not a mcnugget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this exactly per the recipe, and everything seemed to come out as intended. I'm only giving it three stars because as written, this is very bland. It needs serious flavor. Seems like a good base,so I'll probably try again with mods to add favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just perfect the way it is...was ;) none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Entire family had to go back for seconds...I did add garlic(2tsp) to the sauce while the butter was melting...I have been told I will be making this again, and I couldn't agree more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States