Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was Great! The only thing I added (because I did not have a full cup of Parmesan Cheese) was add 1/2 cup of Parmesan (that I had) and 1 cup of mozzarella cheese. It turned out GREAT!!!! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have Sherry, so I subbed Rose wine, and I topped with seasoned panko bread crumbs. Next time I will add chopped celery and onions. Really good comfort food that allowed me to use leftover chicken from the night before - so it was economical too. Since there are only two of us, I see myself making this as a second meal any time I do a roast chicken because we always have leftovers and I want to economize where I can. Highly recommend. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very good!!! Doubled it, cooked chicken in olive oil, then cooked mushrooms(with some white wine added in), then made sauce and added the chicken & mushrooms back in. Also I added minced garlic. Everyone loved it, even my 10 & almost 6 year old sons did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Like the others, I think the key ingredient missing here is cheddar cheese. Once you add that, perfection!! Great recipe and love that it doesn't have a soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Followed recipe. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylSuzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I thought this was a very good recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat and substituted fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. My daughter doesn't like mushrooms, so I used frozen petite peas instead. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love making this dish. It's so easy! I saute diced onion or shallots with an package of sliced mushrooms and minced garlic. Then add the butter and flour to make the rue. Next I use a whole can of chicken broth (14oz), a cup of heavy cream, and add 1/2 c. of parm cheese to the sauce. I can hold back on the salt because the cheese is salty enough. This is a comfort dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! This is the first time I successfully made a white sauce :~) I followed the directions exactly for the sauce, except I doubled it after reading other reviews. I used an organic linguini (garlic and chive seasoned) and it was great. I always use fresh mushrooms. canned vege's are low in nutrition and have no flavor. I also sauteed onions and fresh minced garlic. I will make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! Will definitely make this again, so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is really really good, I have to say though add mor veggies to it, it will def. make it so much more flavourful. I use red peppers, mushrooms, snap peas and sun dried tomatoes in oil. I also make a about 1/4 more of the sauce, so service for 5 instead of 4 but only for the sauce not the rest. I put the parmesan in the sauce not on top and it gives it wonderful flavour and lastly I don't use sherry (non alcohol drinker) and it's just delicious. A little tip for the pasta, I find different pasta's absorbed differently. I tried a regular pasta and it absorbed it so much it felt dry. Than I tried my usually Catelli Smart pasta Linguini and it was great! It doesn't absorb too much and leaves it very moist. I also boil my pasta and let it sit in cold water for about 30 minutes that helps it to absorb less of the sauce and more water, though that sounds bad, it makes the dish very moist and it doesn't taste watery at all, very very flavourfull :) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States