Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe, but I did make some adjustments like instead of heavy cream I used a small container of sour cream and a can of cream of chicken. But what made the real difference was I add a jar of chopped pimentos. I will be adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pisgah, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe for leftovers. I actually used turkey and it was wonderful. We didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but I put in a jar of artichoke hearts and we enjoyed the tangyness they added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this today with leftover baked chicken,it was very good. I changed a few things in this recipe with fresh mushrooms and fresh parsley. Also I used milk for the cream sauce to cut back on calories, it was still thick and creamy. Also added a hint of fresh nutmeg!!! Thanks to the review from Crystal S !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was an awesome meal and very easy to make. I used fresh mushrooms that i microwaved in a bowl with some water until soft. This is one for the guests and they will never know how easy it was becuase it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie Doyle
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent. Both my husband and I enjoyed this dish. It's a version of Pasta Alfredo, pretty much, and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a very good recipe for left overs. I made a few changes. I used half and half and skim milk instead of heavy cream and I added 2 cloves of garlic minced, 1/8 t. onion powder, 1/4 cup parmasean, 1/2 cup of mexican blend shredded cheese, and 4 T. sherry instead of the two it called for to the sauce. I also doubled the chicken using the leftover roasted chicken from dinner the night before. The result was a creamy, flavorful, hearty, chicken casserole. My finicky family loved it...even with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow..this is really good! I made a few changes. I didn't add the sherry or the mushrooms. Right before I put it in the oven, I put butter all over the top. This way it doesn't make the top noodles hard. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yum! Husband is on his second helping as I write this review. I sauteed my chicken breasts and seasoned them to my liking. In a separate pan, I sauteed fresh mushrooms with my normal seasonings. I made the sauce following the recipe fairly closely, however, I needed to add some extra pepper, garlic/onion powders, and as I do with all my cream sauces, a pinch or two of nutmeg. I was honestly short on time and didn't want to heat up the house by turning on the oven, so after everything was done, I mixed everything together in the pot I boiled the spaghetti in, and added a few shakes of lemon pepper and a good handful of parmesan cheese right on top. Next time, I'll use half and half instead and use more than a cup. The sauce thickened up a tad too much for my preference, but that's an easy fix for next time. I'll also add some petite sweet peas or broccoli next time. In my opinion, this dish doesn't even need the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was very good. I seasoned the chicken and sauteed then I took fresh garlic clove, mushrooms and onion and cooked in the same pan. I doubled the sauce and used both Sherry and White wine. It was delicious!! My 2 teen sons & hubby devoured it. This will be added to the monthly menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My interest in trying this was twofold. The sherry and cream sounded reallly good. I had not made tetrazzini in ages so it was something different for a change. DH was impressed and wants to have it again. So be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States