Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It was delicious! I sauteed fresh mushrooms instead of using canned. My family loved it! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I am going to do something that I don't like....write changes to the recipe. I did use the recipe as is but added a few things because the sauce can be bland and I used what I had in the house. I added lightly sauteed celery like in Stouffers microwave turkey tetrazzini. I like the added texture and flavor it brings. I also use Jane's Crazy salt, key ingredient to almost anything! Plus some thyme since it goes well w/the Sherry. I was a little heavier on the Sherry. I used linguini instead of spaghetti. I make this recipe to use the leftover roasted chicken that I buy from the supermarket deli. The roasted flavor w/the spices they use to bake in the chicken enhances the flavor of the sauce so much and the chicken is really tender. This is such a great comfort food and once it's made it is great for leftovers. So nice to come home and pop it in the microwave and have a decent meal. I usually have a side salad w/it. It can get dry so I add a little milk or water when necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
the ingredients are fine except I would take haf the sauce without chicken or mushrooms and mi it with the spaghetti.I would put it in a casserole and create a well in the midle.then I would mix the chicken and mushrooms in the rest of the sauce.sprinkle th 1/2 cup mozzraella and bake at 350 degrees or 1/2 hour or until cheese has nicely browned, I think it would present itself better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I didn't use Sherry and used Half and Half instead of heavy cream. It was very good. I also, used more cheese than was called for and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was a huge hit in my house! My 4 yr old son told me he didn't like it,that is one habit of a 4 yr old before they even try it.I told him to take 5 more bites and there was nothing left on his plate when he was done. My one year old daughter also loved it we could not get it on her fork fast enough! This is one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is AWESOME! I used salt free Chicken Bouillon so added some extra powder to the mix for added flavour and fried up about 4 cloves of garlic because we love garlic. It was great! One for tonight and one for the freezer...will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved it!! This one is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this for a pot luck, everyone raved about it. Had enough leftover for 1 more dinner and was just a good reheated. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very Very bland. I even added onion and some spices to make the flavor better but definately won't be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
AMAZING. I swapped out the sherry for some white wine because it was all I had and it was one of the best things I've ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States