Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very Very bland. I even added onion and some spices to make the flavor better but definately won't be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
AMAZING. I swapped out the sherry for some white wine because it was all I had and it was one of the best things I've ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I used whole wheat linguini, chopped chicken thighs, and about 3/4C cheese on top and it was fabulous! Hubby & kids 100% approved! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made it tonight. Very rich recipe. Usually I try it as written before adjusting. Just a few adjustments this time though. I sauted fresh mushrooms (don't like canned) with a little minced onion first and set it aside. Boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts in chicken broth not water. When it came time to assemble it all I left the white sauce in the pan, mixed the chicken and noodles together, then spooned in the sauce. I sprinkled some plain breadcrumbs and shredded parmesan cheese before baking on convection for about 20 minutes. Very nice. Was a 'make again' from the family. I know it would be a big hit with a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was creamy & delicious! After reading reviews I altered by: 2 cups of chicken broth, 1 cup of 2% milk, stirred 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese into mixture before baking-didn't add to top, no mushrooms, used 8 ounces of bow tie noodles and turkey instead of chicken! I also sauté some onion, celery & green pepper in the butter. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious! I added some cayene pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this tonight for the family. Let me just say it is a very savory dish. With all the cream, butter, and cheese, it's not the most healthy of main dishes, but hey, if you eat most of the week healthy, you can afford to indulge in this magnificence. It wasn't hard to make at all and the timing was right around an hour from prep to finish just like the directions stated.I made no changes to the recipes and followed the instructions to the letter. The whole family loved it! My wife, my 5 year old girl, and even my 10 month old kept opening her mouth to be fed this stuff! She never does that! Give this Chicken Tetrazzini a shot and you wont be sorry. This dish has now become one of our favorites and we will probably eat it bi-weekly from this point on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It was good, but not as good as I was expecting. Anyone who has watched the TV show The Soup has wanted to try this. After you take it out of the oven let it sit for a few minutes then put on tons of cheese. It it is a cheap and tawdry dish, you will feel guilty afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rereid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Absolutely the BEST!! Just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I tweaked this just a little by sauteing an 8oz pkg of white button mushroom and half a small diced onion and adding it to the sauce. I also used whole milk instead of heavy cream. Two previously cooked chicken breasts, sliced thin, added more than enough meat for our familly. I skip the baking step because I was in a hurry and my kids were hungry. I'm sure the baking would have finished it off nicely but it was good without it too. Last, I splashed in a little more chicken broth at the end once I dumped in the spaghetti and chicken because it was so thick I couldn't stir. All in all, this was a tasty, satisfying dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States