Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is really really good, I have to say though add mor veggies to it, it will def. make it so much more flavourful. I use red peppers, mushrooms, snap peas and sun dried tomatoes in oil. I also make a about 1/4 more of the sauce, so service for 5 instead of 4 but only for the sauce not the rest. I put the parmesan in the sauce not on top and it gives it wonderful flavour and lastly I don't use sherry (non alcohol drinker) and it's just delicious. A little tip for the pasta, I find different pasta's absorbed differently. I tried a regular pasta and it absorbed it so much it felt dry. Than I tried my usually Catelli Smart pasta Linguini and it was great! It doesn't absorb too much and leaves it very moist. I also boil my pasta and let it sit in cold water for about 30 minutes that helps it to absorb less of the sauce and more water, though that sounds bad, it makes the dish very moist and it doesn't taste watery at all, very very flavourfull :) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbiss2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Hit with the kiddo and it's not a mcnugget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this exactly per the recipe, and everything seemed to come out as intended. I'm only giving it three stars because as written, this is very bland. It needs serious flavor. Seems like a good base,so I'll probably try again with mods to add favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just perfect the way it is...was ;) none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Entire family had to go back for seconds...I did add garlic(2tsp) to the sauce while the butter was melting...I have been told I will be making this again, and I couldn't agree more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe. It is still very good even without the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
A nice diversion from the same 'ole dinner recipes. I suggest making 1.5 of the sauce so that it's not dry. I enjoy cooking with Sherry so this was a nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I added garlic powder, more salt, pepper and used a mix of fresh brown and white mushrooms sauteed in some sherry wine. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a simple recipe and oh so good. I used thin speghitti and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States