Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very popular in my house. I use fresh mushrooms and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Have made this a couple of times and I just love it. I did double the sauce and made it with penne tonight. The sherry adds a nice crisp flavor. Fresh mushrooms are a must. Who wouldn't love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I used canned mushrooms and half-n-half because that's what I had on hand, but I added lots of seasoning - garlic, onion, homemade chicken stock. This is the kind I grew up on, and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Ohh my....I am in LOVE! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL be making this again! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good but needed a few changes. Used linguine instead of spag noodles. Used regular milk instead of heavy cream. Sauteed fresh mushrooms with 1/2 diced onion and 2 cloves of minced garlich instead of just canned mushrooms. Used a bit of red pepper flakes just to add a bit of heat as a personal preference. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used Coffee Mate instead of cream to reduce the calories and keep the good taste. I added fresh spinach (instead of the mushrooms) which I quickly sauteed in olive oil for 60 seconds -- then folded in with the rest of the ingredients prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent!!! I added chopped green and white onions,chooped celery, garlic and a can of cream of mushrooms. Seasonned my chicken with 1/4 tsp of chipotle, lemon pepper seasonning, and paprika. I reduced the butter to half a cup. And woolaahh excellent flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I thought this was pretty good. It needed more sauce for the amount of pasta though. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
good base recipe, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I prepared this recipe twice....once exactly as posted and once adding minced garlic, chopped onion and 1/4 cup white wine to replace the sherry. Both were VERY good tho the recipe as written may be a little bland for some tastes. For that reason I gave it a very solid four stars instead of five. This is a keeper. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States