Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out very tasty. It reheats very well too. I used it for my lunch at work for a week and it was delicious every time. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! Used a dry Chardonnay since I didn't have sherry on hand and the flavor came through just fine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I will make this again! Loved the flavor.. I only added a whole onion and real bacon bits and sautéed in the butter.. Then followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very popular in my house. I use fresh mushrooms and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Have made this a couple of times and I just love it. I did double the sauce and made it with penne tonight. The sherry adds a nice crisp flavor. Fresh mushrooms are a must. Who wouldn't love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I used canned mushrooms and half-n-half because that's what I had on hand, but I added lots of seasoning - garlic, onion, homemade chicken stock. This is the kind I grew up on, and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Ohh my....I am in LOVE! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL be making this again! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good but needed a few changes. Used linguine instead of spag noodles. Used regular milk instead of heavy cream. Sauteed fresh mushrooms with 1/2 diced onion and 2 cloves of minced garlich instead of just canned mushrooms. Used a bit of red pepper flakes just to add a bit of heat as a personal preference. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used Coffee Mate instead of cream to reduce the calories and keep the good taste. I added fresh spinach (instead of the mushrooms) which I quickly sauteed in olive oil for 60 seconds -- then folded in with the rest of the ingredients prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent!!! I added chopped green and white onions,chooped celery, garlic and a can of cream of mushrooms. Seasonned my chicken with 1/4 tsp of chipotle, lemon pepper seasonning, and paprika. I reduced the butter to half a cup. And woolaahh excellent flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States