Chicken Tetrazzini III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I got half way through this recipe before I realized the liquid was missing...what a genius I am. So in a pinch I added a can of cream of chicken soup and anout 1/4 cup of the broth left over from boiling the chicken. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic salt for flavor, and it turned out pretty decent. Definitely needs some more tweaking on the next go around. For one, it needs a lot more cheese. I also used canned mushrooms, which turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
So...I hate it when people review a recipe when they haven't even followed it...but I'm gonna go ahead and do it anyway. I really liked how this turned out with a few changes. First, like all the reviews have said, it needs liquid. I went ahead and added a can of chicken broth to the pan. To make it a bit creamier I also added about 3/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup 1/2 and 1/2. I feel like this made a pretty significant difference (along with ALOT more cheese). Also, I was lazy and didn't want to saute the onion so I used dried onions and just added them...I'm sure it would have been better to follow the recipe in this regard, but if you're in a rush it works. Next time I think I'll add a bit more flour b/c the sauce was a bit runny, but I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Dry, bland and needing more. Not at all impressed by this recipe. Going to tweak a few things next time I cook it and see if I can help bring this dish to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I had to give this one a shot, since it's obvious that the step to add the liquid left from cooking spaghetti to the dish is left out. I'm sure it was just an oversight. I used a can of mushrooms instead of fresh. Two other problems with this recipe is the serving size, no way does it feed ten, three or four adults at most. The cook time was way off as well, mine only needed to cook about 15 mins. uncovered. Despite all of that I loved this recipe! Maybe I should rate it low because of all the mistakes in the recipe, but then no one will try it! If you follow my instructions it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe just needs to be corrected to include the liquid. I used chicken broth - I can't imagine anyone could even make this without liquid = anyway - it is decent but just okay, not a keeper for me, even with the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I make this recipe frequently and love it, but the element of liquid was left out (as rated by other users). I add some of the chicken broth water (about 3/4 cup or to taste) that was used to boil the pasta. I suspect, and would love confirmation of this, that perhaps the author left out one step in the recipe! The cheddar cheese in the sauce, as well as the topping of more cheese and the almonds, gives the dish a very rich and tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Only fed 4 people and was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I loved it! It was great! Next time I will bake covered with tin foil, but this will be added to my cookbook of favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This was barely "ok". Very dry. This dish is supposed to be semi firm with some sauce as i remember. This is very dry and was a waste of shopping time and a dissapointing meal to serve, Would not use this recipe for this dish again, I am sure there is better out there to try. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I usually don't try recipes on this site until I've read the reviews. However, this time I didn't and surely wish I had! The basic ingredients of this recipe are fine, but as the other reviewer noted, this recipe needs the liquid to make it creamy. After following the recipe as written, it didn't take too long to figure out I was in trouble. So, I added about 2 cups of half&half, mixed with about a 1/4C of cooking sherry and 2T of grated parmesan. It helped, and we ate it anyway, but the damage was already done. Try another recipe to make creamy chicken tetrazzini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States