Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I've made modified versions of this dish twice now and every time that I make it my husband always raves about it! 1. Spaghettini or ready cut spaghetti instead of what's called for. 2. I put in a cup of frozen peas and 1 chopped red bell pepper. 3. I substituted 1 cream of celery soup for cream of chicken. 4. Instead of trying to cook 4 chicken breasts I used 2 large cans of cooked chicken to lessen the prep time. 5. Last thing I did was baked biscuits on top during the last 15 minutes of bake time just because we love biscuits and it went well with the creaminess of the dish. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
was good...very creamy. Husband and son liked this dish for something different. Will not put it on my top ten, but will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great comfort food! Soooo creamy! Everyone I make it for loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I could not believe how good this was! My family had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Tasted great! Definately a little too creamy for me, but that's easy to adjust. I halved the recipe, and it still fed four. I might try using cream of Mush. soup instead of cream of chicken next time. Will definately keep this recipe in the ever-growing repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I skipped the mushrooms, but added a bag of frozen Italian mixed veggies about half way through the boiling of the noodles, and a little oregano to the "sauce" mix. Turned out wonderfully, a truely simple one dish meal that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I kinda tweaked this recipe a little and was very pleased with the results. I used fettuccine noodles, and fresh mushrooms. I replaced one of the cans of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also ommitted the sour cream, but added a splash of white wine. I took this to a potluck at work and had to give the recipe to a few of my co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
The sauce was too thick and rich for me. No distinct flavor. I thought I was eating spaghetti with thick cream of chicken soup on top. Not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
tasty and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
It has great possibilities but too soupy. I would cut down on the sour cream to an 8oz. container the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States