Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
It was sooo delicious!! Very rich and creamy.... almost too rich... Id definatley make again... just with less butter and sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Had to add a lot of seasonings to this and it still tasted like pasta with a cream of mushroom sauce. My husband loved it though so I'll give it a 3. I wont make it again but he might!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My family loved this recipe; although I modified it as well. I cut back on the sour cream to make it less thick. I used turkey instead of chicken and added garlic powder, savory, and black pepper to add some depth to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Double Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Loved it! I did add some garlic and red wine to the mushrooms for some additional flavor, sooo good. I also added in uncooked chicken so all the great flavors can cook together. My 3 kids absolutely loved it AND they didnt even pick out the mushrooms, WOW! Thanks for a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
No one was terribly impressed with this recipe and my gang eats just about everything. Although I added seasonings, which the dish didn't call for, it was still quite bland. Not worth the calories; sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
great family meal, quick and easy I used diced onions and fresh mushrooms, and substituted cream of celery and cream of broccili for the cream of chicken. very tasty.. kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is one of the best casserole type recipes I've tried at allrecipes. It is so creamy and delicious, your family and friends will think you stole the recipe from a famous Italian restaurant's vault. It's mind boggeling that such simple ingredients result in such a fantastic taste explosion. I used what I had on hand: 1) substituted shrimp for chicken; I had 24 ounces of cooked shrimp ... I cut the tails off and sauteed just like I would have the chicken, 2) I used fresh parmesan cheese, which I grated myself ... it lended a rustic appearance and much enhanced flavor, 3) diced some leftover roasted red peppers into pimento sized pieces, 4) only had one cup of low-fat sour cream, so I added 1 cup of mayo. With these imposed changes, I saved a trip to the store and still enjoyed the recipe to the max! Some high quality bread and butter topped off this all-star lunch. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made this it was so easy. Easy after a hard day at work is just what I'm looking for. I changed a few things per some of the reviews I read. Like I substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup for a can of cream of mushroom, I also only used about 8oz. sour cream and threw in some diced pimento. Next time I may add some celery, I think this is a some what forgiving recipe. It was delish my family ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I've made modified versions of this dish twice now and every time that I make it my husband always raves about it! 1. Spaghettini or ready cut spaghetti instead of what's called for. 2. I put in a cup of frozen peas and 1 chopped red bell pepper. 3. I substituted 1 cream of celery soup for cream of chicken. 4. Instead of trying to cook 4 chicken breasts I used 2 large cans of cooked chicken to lessen the prep time. 5. Last thing I did was baked biscuits on top during the last 15 minutes of bake time just because we love biscuits and it went well with the creaminess of the dish. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
was good...very creamy. Husband and son liked this dish for something different. Will not put it on my top ten, but will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States