Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was great, but definitely one can of soup and 8 oz. of sour cream is enough (I used Campbell's chicken/mushroom). I also cooked the chicken in a crock pot until tender, making this very quick and easy to prepare in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is an easy recipe that my husband and I LOVE. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is an old time favorite during my childhood growing up. We loved this recipe. It was my moms recipe and since she passed away when I was in high school I had no idea how to make it. Now that I am a mother myself, I wanted to bring back some good ol' childhood memories so I decided to check on here, and this is it exactly!!! We love this recipe, it's sooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A very heavy, filling dish, but you can't help but love it! Pretty bland, so we kicked it up a bit with a little Worsteshire sauce and some onion amongst other things. Needs to be seasoned to your own liking, but a very good recipe to have on hand and make your own style! Thanks for this one, have made it several times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I LOVED THIS RECIPE AND SO DID MY FAMILY. THE SAUCE WAS GREAT AS WELL. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS ADDING THE WHOLE BOX OF 16 OZ. SPAGHETTI INSTEAD OF HE 12 OZ. I THINK BY ADDING THIS IT MADE THE SAUCE A LITTLE LESS CREAMY. I THINK THE ORIGINAL RECIPE WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE TOO CREAMY, BUT OTHERWISE GREAT RECIPE! I WILL USE IT AGAIN IM SURE!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I didn't care for this at all. It was SO bland..even after adding tons of herbs to it. While the chicken was cooking it had such a great aroma, but once I combined everything there wasn't much flavor. I omitted mushrooms since my boyfriend doesn't like them so instead of using regular cream of chicken condensed soup I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom. I added lots more garlic and way more seasonings and herbs. I also used egg noodles instead of spaghetti. I was very disappointed. This was my first time ever tasting chicken tetrazzini and making it. I wasn't impressed. Sorry. I think next time I will try the other recipes listed that have sherry and other liquids in it for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I loved this and so did my kids. I used low fat cream of chicken soup and low fat sour cream and only half of the amounts of these called for in the recipe. . I also added 2-3 tbs white wine, about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese instead of parm and added a couple tsp of pimentos. Seasoned with garlic salt, onion powder, parsley flakes and salt/pepper. Good Stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was good but I made a few variations. I also thought that there was too much soup/sour cream mixture so I used only 8 oz. of sour cream. I think once it thickened up in the oven it was perfect. I will make this again but next time I will try putting onion in and using fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I think fresh garlic would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I have made this several times and my family loves it. It has become a regular dish on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I loved this recipe but I made a few changes. I seasoned the whole chicken breasts to my taste (salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder) and seared them on a large skillet until browned, but not cooked through. I removed the chicken and set it aside, and cut it into pieces. I deglazed the pan with a little juice from the mushrooms, and then added 2 TBSP butter and sauted the mushrooms. I then added the chicken pieces back to the skillet. While the pasta was draining, I used the hot pot in which I cooked the pasta to combine 1 can of mushroom soup, 1 can of chicken soup and 8 oz. of sour cream, then I added the pasta back to the pot. I combined this mixture into the chicken and mushrooms, and then put everything in my 2 qt. casserole dish (it almost didn't fit, and had to watch it so it did not boil over). I topped it with the cheese (maybe 1/4 cup) and served it with EZ Drop Biscuits from this site. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States