Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
After reading the reviews, I thought this would be a slam-dunk success, but my teenaged daughter HATED it and my teenaged son just nibbled at it. My husband didn't eat it at all. I thought it was OK, just nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Break your mouth good! I used cream of onion canned soup (because that is what I had on hand) I also added some rosemary sprigs and some parsley. YUMMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
very good....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I have made this so many times I have modified it to be much healthier, but still VERY flavorful. Perfect something to throw together on a cold night when nothing else sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I chose this recipe without really paying attention to what goes in it. It wasn't until I was throwing it all together that I realized how unhealthy this meal had to be. It tastes great, of course. With that much fat it's bound to taste good, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was great, but definitely one can of soup and 8 oz. of sour cream is enough (I used Campbell's chicken/mushroom). I also cooked the chicken in a crock pot until tender, making this very quick and easy to prepare in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is an easy recipe that my husband and I LOVE. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is an old time favorite during my childhood growing up. We loved this recipe. It was my moms recipe and since she passed away when I was in high school I had no idea how to make it. Now that I am a mother myself, I wanted to bring back some good ol' childhood memories so I decided to check on here, and this is it exactly!!! We love this recipe, it's sooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A very heavy, filling dish, but you can't help but love it! Pretty bland, so we kicked it up a bit with a little Worsteshire sauce and some onion amongst other things. Needs to be seasoned to your own liking, but a very good recipe to have on hand and make your own style! Thanks for this one, have made it several times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I LOVED THIS RECIPE AND SO DID MY FAMILY. THE SAUCE WAS GREAT AS WELL. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS ADDING THE WHOLE BOX OF 16 OZ. SPAGHETTI INSTEAD OF HE 12 OZ. I THINK BY ADDING THIS IT MADE THE SAUCE A LITTLE LESS CREAMY. I THINK THE ORIGINAL RECIPE WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE TOO CREAMY, BUT OTHERWISE GREAT RECIPE! I WILL USE IT AGAIN IM SURE!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States