Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe and I felt that it was a great starting point for a tetrazzini. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic, 1/2 c. onion, some paprika and a pinch of oregano. Also I thought it really tasted great after I placed one tsp of fresh cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner with only minor tweaks (increased spaghetti to 16 ounces; one can of mushrooms, a bit of salt, pepper and garlic.) I was worried that this was going to be to soupy, but it wasn't. Family proclaimed that is was very good. I will definitely add this to our dinner menu cycle! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was pretty good! I used bowtie pasta instead - just a personal preference. I think the only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me was because something about the consistency with the sauce. But I'll try it again, and see if any tweaks help with that. Otherwise it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was a great simple dinner recipe. My entire family enjoyed it and some went back for seconds. Great way to use up left over chicken and can easily add additional veggies to get the kids to eat more vegtables. We added spinach. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
As modified, we enjoyed this very much, but I think it might have been too soupy and pretty bland without the modifications. I used one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, only half the indicated amount of sour cream (8 oz instead of 16 oz) and 12 oz. of fettucini instead of 8 oz. Even so, it was borderline too soupy, but then I only used one pint jar of homecanned chicken breast (about 1-1/2 chicken breast) instead of four, for economy. Also, since I had no mushrooms, I used only a tablespoon of butter to grease the casserole dish. I added a scant teaspoon of onion powder and a half-teaspoon of marjoram, along with plenty of pepper and a few of shots of Tabasco. A topping of buttered bread crumbs gave this a nice variety of textures. The mushrooms would have made this dish even better. Another time, I might also try it with broccoli florets. This is a rich, creamy, satisfying and versatile dish, well worth trying, but also worth "healthifying" some by reducing the amount of fat from the butter and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it simple needed some seasoning. I added 2 garlic cloves and a packet of dry italian dressing mix. I also decreased the butter and used fresh mushrooms. Turned out really good with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good recipe. The kids loved it! Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My husband doesn't like mushrooms, and I don't like them reheated, so we omitted both the mushrooms and butter. I also used a can of cooked chicken breast. This made prep much easier, now only having to combine the cooked spaghetti with the other ingredients before popping it in the oven. Very filling and rich, a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was really good. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I did add more cheese about 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup of Italian Five Cheese. I did melt all together. Then topped with crushed croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States