Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I followed a few other reviewers' advice and only used 1 can of soup, about 1/2 the called for sour cream. I also added diced fresh onion & garlic, and left out the mushrooms all together. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't expecting this to have much flavor, but it really is creamy and flavorful. I only cooked two chicken breasts so I only used one can of soup and half a container of sour cream. I did do one thing differently. I omitted the mushrooms and cooked my chicken breasts in olive oil with garlic salt. I also thinned the sauce with a splash of chicken broth to get the right consistency. This will be on my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELISCIOUS!!!!!!! A definate KEEPER! I used rotisserie chicken because I always have deboned rotisserie chicken in 2 cup portions in my freezer ready to throw together dishes like this. This was very YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent creamy dish. I used fresh mushrooms. I think it went in the oven a little too long because it was slightly dry but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this recipe without making any changes and my family loved it. It is the closest taste to my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was looking for something mild to make for dinner tonight and this was recommended to me on the recipe buzz. I was surprised that it was rather quite good, as I don't normally care for too many canned ingredients. I had reduced fat sour cream and only 1/2 the amount suggested and it worked perfect! I actually don't like too much sour cream in a casserole anyway, because it tends to mask the other flavors. For the butter I used half regular butter and half of a heart healthy spread. It was what I had in the house. This was creamy and delicious, no complaints! I did take it out of the oven in 25 minutes, as I used 1/2 the sour cream, and didn't want it to dry out. I will make again when I want a quick comforting dish, especially during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this for my family once about 2 months ago and they flipped over it. I use more mushrooms than the recipe calls for because we love mushrooms but I now have to make it for them at least once ever 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was easy to prepare but found the taste rather bland and too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe and I felt that it was a great starting point for a tetrazzini. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic, 1/2 c. onion, some paprika and a pinch of oregano. Also I thought it really tasted great after I placed one tsp of fresh cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States