Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We liked this meal very much! Thank you for the recipe. I used a package of fresh sliced white button mushrooms instead of canned, and I also added a half a block of cream cheese because I had it in the fridge and needed to use it up. Made it extra creamy & delicious & I would recommend these additions/revisions. For presentation: It could use a sprinkle of fresh parsley on it, or some spinach in it, for color, as the appearance is all "white" on the plate. Next time I'll try adding either a package of baby spinach or some broccoli in it for color & taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Too much sour cream. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lemon! This is one of the things this needs. This is a staple recipe of my mother-in-law's, but she adds lemon. It's an Armenian thing. Anyway, use 1/2 the sour cream, 1 can of soup, 2/3 of the butter, and a WHOLE lot of parmesan cheese. This is not a low-cal dish. I put about 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese in the mix, 3 tablespoons of lemon juice (bottled is fine), sprinkle some garlic and onion powder and salt in it, stir it around, and TASTE IT! Then add more stuff as needed. Once you put it in the casserole dish, mix 1/3 c. parmesan cheese and 1/3 cup Italian bread crumbs, then sprinkle it on the top and pat it down firmly. Then sprinkle a little more lemon over the top. Just a little. My parents are elderly and their appetite isn't what it used to be, and this is MAJOR comfort food for them. They love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was very good. It made a lot more food than was expected. We had lots of leftover which my son and husband actually ate. They have never really eaten leftovers in the past. My son says it was tons better than the dish made at school. I liked it, but it was a little salty for me. Both told me this recipe was a keeper. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. Very creamy and delicious! It was easy and quick to make. I used a roasted chicken you can get from the grocery stores and just shredded it for the recipe. I also used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup, put some panko on top, and put cheddar cheese on top during the last few minutes in the oven. This recipe is a good base, and you can do a lot to tweak it in your own way. Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was easy and awesome, and the only thing I did was add some salt, pepper, Worcester sauce, and a tiny bit of garlic salt... My guy said it was incredible... I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Good base recipe. Doubled the spaghetti since it seemed like a lot of sauce. Used olive oil & only 1 tbsp butter to sauté mushrooms, red onion, & frozen peas.. Added 1/4 c white wine to that & reduced a bit to make it taste more homemade. Subbed cream of celery for 1 of the soups & LF sour cream. True comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Marinated the chicken in italian seasonings and baked in in the oven for 30 min. at 350 degrees. Using only one Tbsp. of butter (not a 1/2 cup like the recipe calls for), I sauteed a some chopped onion, garlic, green bell pepper, and fresh sliced mushrooms. Omitted the second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I have made this a couple times when I had left over chicken, usually from hubby smokin' a bird on our Big Green Egg. It's a quick come together recipe that uses leftovers and stuff you normally have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States