Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
We loved this! I forgot the pimentos while shopping so I added some peas. I sauteed onions with the mushrooms and added garlic powder, s/p. I halved the recipe and used just one can of mushroom soup. I also used jack and cheddar cheese. No need to dirty another pot to heat up the soup and cheese. Just dump everything in the skillet with the mushrooms and stir it up. We really enjoyed this dish. Served some biscuits on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I decided to try this recipe because my husband, who was in the Army, and overseas for 2 years, said his favorite MRE was chicken tetrazzine. He loved this recipe and said it took him back to those days. I am glad I found this recipe for him. This was so good and were even better when we ate them for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
mom used to make this recipe when I was growing up definitely one of my favorite recipes happy I have found it on here without having to ask mom for it looking forward to trying it myself it's great to have a little slice of home when living away from home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janis P.
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is a very good recipe and the quantity is just right for entertaining a dozen people. It freezes well too so if you have a lot of turkey, make a lot and just freeze the rest. I omitted the pimientos and sliced mushrooms as I didn't have any on hand but added broccoli florets. Easy recipe and you can really add anything you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this recipe using leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. it was very good. In lieu of pimento, I used a similar amount of finely diced red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty. I would season the mushrooms because even though the sauce is there, they were not that flavorful. I omitted the chicken broth and baked as is, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very popular with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed some suggestions of 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of celery, 1 can chicken broth with a little Frank's mixed with Worcestershire sauce. Cooked over medium. Mixed in cubed turkey breast, mushrooms and garlic. Threw frozen peas in the pasta water the last 2 minutes and drained. Pour in greased pan. OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very hearty! I used a jar of roasted red peppers. They were less expensive. We ate loads of this casserole! 5 stars from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States