Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Used this recipe for a catering job, everyone said it was great. However, I doubled the recipe for 20 ppl, don't believe this recipe would feed 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Kind of a pain to make as far as the multiple pots and pans were concerned, but definitely worth the effort! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe has become a household favorite. We loved it.. it definitely makes enough to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Wish I could give this one 10 stars! It is very delicious. The only change I made was to omit the pimento (I didn't have any.) and add a small can of sliced mushrooms. We even had plenty to eat some the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This almost got 5 stars which doesn't happen much here. Too many pots/pans cost it and the original recipe seemed boring so I modified. I used white wine instead of chicken broth which really added some zing. I used roasted red peppers and sauteed the mushrooms in garlic and olive oil. For spice I used the normal amount of salt and pepper but added both red pepper flakes and chili pepper to taste. Hubby loved the spicy flare. I put the crackers on top, nice touch, but it dried it out a bit. I'll use more wine next time. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Thank goodness! A recipe everyone (gourmet husband, mushroom hating son, and goodie hooked daughter) liked! I didn't have pimentos, so used roasted red pepper (wow!), and used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom with 3/4 of a recipe. Worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Fixed this for the first time. Made some adjustments since many reviewers said it was a little bland. Halved the recipe. I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery. I sauteed chopped celery, red onion, chopped garlic, and the mushrooms. Simmered this in some sherry. Used cooked chicken thigh since it's a little tastier than chicken breast. Added a dab of brown mustard and a splash of Worchestshire to the soup mixture. Used whole wheat spaghetti to add some grain to the recipe. Also, covered with crushed cracker and drizzed butter as recommended by reviewers for the last 10 minutes. Yum ... this was delicious!! Thanks for the recipe Lois!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
If I made this recipe exactly how it was written, it would only receive three stars. I tasted the mixture before I poured it into the baking pan and it was very bland, so I started adding spices until it gained flavor (I added seasoned salt, garlic salt, garlic pepper and black pepper). I omitted the pimento and instead chopped fresh broccoli and added it to the mix. This recipe uses too many pots - one to boil the chicken, one to boil the pasta, one to saute the mushrooms, one to mix everything together in (which I reused the pasta pot for) and the baking pan - and takes way too long to make considering the end product is not fabulous. So I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Yum! This is a great recipe! I made a few revisions suggested by other cooks: 1) Used two cans of cream of mushrrom soup and one can of cream of celery soup 2) Used all of the cheese in the casserole and topped the casserole with a sleeve of crushed Ritz crackers drizzled with a 1/4 cup of melted butter 3) Sauteed fresh mushrooms with white onion and fresh garlic 4) Used chicken broth instead of stock from the poached chicken breast This was excellent and I will make it again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Pretty good. Not the most flavorful or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States