Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I've made this a few times, and I swore I'd already reviewed it, but apparently not. I have used leftover turkey both times, and it works just as well. Good recipe, and it freezes well. A few times when making it, I've gotten a little carried away with the broth, so carefully add in the broth to make it sloppy. You don't want it too watery! It holds up to modifications--like adding different vegetables, and it is now a staple in our house. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My husband and I thought this was delicious! However, there were a lot of pots to wash afterwards. I liked that it made a lot, so I can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought this was very east to make (even though there were a lot of dishes to wash!). Since my husband doesn't like mushrooms, I substituted a can of diced tomatoes and also added some Italian spices. I also put the ritz crackers on top like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family has always loved Chicken Tetrazzini/Spaghetti so I wanted to make it but didn't have the Velvetta cheese on hand that is needed in my personal recipe and the stores were already closed. So I chose this recipe and made a couple of changes to adapt this recipe to mine. I left out the pimiento and instead added 1 can of rotel tomatoes...we like a little kick to ours. I also added about 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This dish was an instant success. I used leftover fried chicken instead of boiled chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this for a holiday party and it was a hit! It is sooo tasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I changed a couple of things. I baked my seasoned and baked my chicken. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of chicken, 1 jar of pimentos, sauteed mushrooms & onions in butter, cooked broccoli, and 2-8oz packages of cheese (1 to put in mixture & the other for topping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I actually followed a fellow reviwer's measurements for a reduced yeild on this recipe - and it came out really nice. I opted for fresh mushrooms that I sauted rather than tinned, which gave the dish a bit more depth of flavor. I also added a splash of sherry - overall this is a nice and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Our church has made this twice for Salvation Army Sunday dinners and it was a huge hit both times. The only changes I made were to purchase turkey breasts on sale instead of chicken and to leave out the sauteed mushrooms. We cooked enough for 200 people, served 130 and had no leftovers.It's an excellent choice no matter how big your crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very good with some of the tweeks other reviewers recommended. However, was disappointed in the amount - we doubled and used for a church function and it only filled nine 2 1/4 lb loaf pans! Usually for 36 people recipes make 11 or 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States