Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I liked the addition of the peppers but it could have used a little more kick. I added some Louisiana Hot Sauce, a can of Rotel would also be a nice add to this favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The recipe called for pementos, I didn't use those or a whole can of chicken broth. But I did add more chesse and used egg noodles instead. My family ABSOLUTELY LOVED it. I gave the recipe a four because I didn't use all the ingredients as they were called for. But, this recipe is easy, fast and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This got rave reviews, and several asked for the recipe after taking it to a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this last night for supper and my guys really liked it. I added onions and garlic and like another reviewer, I used fettuccine. I'm sure I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiepie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I've made this a few times, and I swore I'd already reviewed it, but apparently not. I have used leftover turkey both times, and it works just as well. Good recipe, and it freezes well. A few times when making it, I've gotten a little carried away with the broth, so carefully add in the broth to make it sloppy. You don't want it too watery! It holds up to modifications--like adding different vegetables, and it is now a staple in our house. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My husband and I thought this was delicious! However, there were a lot of pots to wash afterwards. I liked that it made a lot, so I can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought this was very east to make (even though there were a lot of dishes to wash!). Since my husband doesn't like mushrooms, I substituted a can of diced tomatoes and also added some Italian spices. I also put the ritz crackers on top like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My family has always loved Chicken Tetrazzini/Spaghetti so I wanted to make it but didn't have the Velvetta cheese on hand that is needed in my personal recipe and the stores were already closed. So I chose this recipe and made a couple of changes to adapt this recipe to mine. I left out the pimiento and instead added 1 can of rotel tomatoes...we like a little kick to ours. I also added about 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This dish was an instant success. I used leftover fried chicken instead of boiled chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this for a holiday party and it was a hit! It is sooo tasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States