Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was great and pretty easy. Since my husband thinks that spaghetti noodles are only for spaghetti I decided to use rotini noodles instead. It worked great but I still like it better with spag. I also added a little onion and garlic and had no pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe! I left out the pimento (don't like them} and added French's french fried onion rings to the top. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is one of my favorites. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Excellent! I make this recipe at least twice a month! My family loves it and the leftovers are just as good! I've used cr of mush, cr of celery and cr of chicken instead of 3 cans of cr of mush only. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use leftover chicken. This is very good with a few changes. I used linguini instead of spaghetti, 2 cans cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken. I was worried that the dish would be too bland, so I added sauted onion, garlic, and some hot sauce. Overall a good recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The kids LOVE this - I scale it down to 4-6 servings and it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I liked the addition of the peppers but it could have used a little more kick. I added some Louisiana Hot Sauce, a can of Rotel would also be a nice add to this favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
The recipe called for pementos, I didn't use those or a whole can of chicken broth. But I did add more chesse and used egg noodles instead. My family ABSOLUTELY LOVED it. I gave the recipe a four because I didn't use all the ingredients as they were called for. But, this recipe is easy, fast and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This got rave reviews, and several asked for the recipe after taking it to a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this last night for supper and my guys really liked it. I added onions and garlic and like another reviewer, I used fettuccine. I'm sure I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiepie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States