Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best tetrazzini recipe I've come across so far. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family rated this about an 85%(according to my father-in-law), just be sure to add more seasoning to give it some flavor. Also I added frozen peas and diced oninon and green/red bellpeppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My 3 sons loved this! Used spiral noodles instead. Had just 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup so I added a cup of artichoke dip left over from Thanksgiving. Used leftover turkey instead of chicken. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing Lois!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made almost as is except to lighten up a bit, used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and 2% cheddar cheese instead. I also added diced red and yellow pepper only because I had leftover on hand and a little onion powder, garlic salt and crushed red pepper flakes for extra flavor. This recipe turned out great (even with the reduced fat ingredients), thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Used this recipe to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Adding cream of whatever soup and cheese makes anything tasty, so this was good. I also added in some asparagus. Didn't have pimentos so skipped those. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was good but I did make a couple changes. Instead of cheddar cheese I used grated parmesean (chedder didnt sound very good in this recipe). I also added frozen peas right before baking. I do think this dish needs a bit more zing to it but Im not sure how to accomplish that at this point. I will probably make again, as this is an easy recipe and great for taking in my lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family liked this and I liked how flexible it was. I only had canned mushrooms. I had no pimentos. I added chopped onions, pepper, garlic, salt and a dose of dijon mustard. I also baked the chicken. It will be in the family rotation. I've used perdue ready chicken too as a shortcut and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I doctored this up quite a bit since that is what I usually do anytime I use condensed soups. They are a little bland for me. (I used 2 mushroom and one cream of chicken.) I used crimini mushrooms for more intense flavor and sauteed them with onion and garlic. I also added quite a bit of dried basil since I think it needed some kind of spice added to it. Didn't bother with the pimentos since they have very little flavor. 9x 13 seemed too small for this so I stuck it in my lasagna pan. Not sure how this would feed 20 people. This served 12 women with just a little leftover. In the end, it had some good flavor and was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is a regular on our menu now! I half the recipe for one 9X13 pan and it comes out perfect. I also add some 2 tsp minced garlic and 2 TBSP sun dried tomato to the mix for extra flavor. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States