Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought it was too salty probably due to the condensed soup. After tasting it, I chopped up & microwaved some celery, but that still didn't help enough. I'll make it again, though, as it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The best tetrazzini! I couldn't find pimentos so I used roasted red peppers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best tetrazzini recipe I've come across so far. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family rated this about an 85%(according to my father-in-law), just be sure to add more seasoning to give it some flavor. Also I added frozen peas and diced oninon and green/red bellpeppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My 3 sons loved this! Used spiral noodles instead. Had just 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup so I added a cup of artichoke dip left over from Thanksgiving. Used leftover turkey instead of chicken. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing Lois!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made almost as is except to lighten up a bit, used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and 2% cheddar cheese instead. I also added diced red and yellow pepper only because I had leftover on hand and a little onion powder, garlic salt and crushed red pepper flakes for extra flavor. This recipe turned out great (even with the reduced fat ingredients), thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Used this recipe to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Adding cream of whatever soup and cheese makes anything tasty, so this was good. I also added in some asparagus. Didn't have pimentos so skipped those. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was good but I did make a couple changes. Instead of cheddar cheese I used grated parmesean (chedder didnt sound very good in this recipe). I also added frozen peas right before baking. I do think this dish needs a bit more zing to it but Im not sure how to accomplish that at this point. I will probably make again, as this is an easy recipe and great for taking in my lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My family liked this and I liked how flexible it was. I only had canned mushrooms. I had no pimentos. I added chopped onions, pepper, garlic, salt and a dose of dijon mustard. I also baked the chicken. It will be in the family rotation. I've used perdue ready chicken too as a shortcut and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States