Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good! Fed the troops and they loved it. Can't wait until tomorrow so I can warm up the left-overs while we all watch football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
LOVED IT!! Even the picky eaters...didn't have pimento used bell pepper and onion instead. Ran out of cream of chicken used some mayo still turned out great...oh and used tuna instead of chicken lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not sure why it's 'for a crowd', it makes 1[one] 9x13 casserole. It's ok. It needs something & spice. [at least black pepper] .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I would make this again! it makes a TON though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My family loved this! Like some others suggested, I also sauteed onion, garlic and green pepper with the mushrooms. I also simmered it in sherry and it gave the veg a lovely flavour! Definitely a make-again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarquisWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is really easy, and people always eat it up. I use Rotisserie chicken, add fresh mushrooms and also an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! Just what I expect from Tetrazzini! I think it would be good as listed, but I was trying to replicate a specific meal I had eaten before, so I made some changes. I sauteed some extra veggies with the mushrooms: 1/2 an onion, chopped, 4 mini sweet peppers (equivalent of 1/2 an orange bell pepper), chopped; and about a cup and a half of celery, sliced. I used one can each of cream of: celery, chicken, and mushroom soups. And for the chicken, I used all of the meat I could glean from a Store-Bought Rotisserie Chicken. (Mine was plain chicken, from Whole Foods. Most other stores season theirs). With those additions, this needed a loaf pan in addition to the 9 by 13 pan. I baked both at once, and it was done within the time range listed on the original recipe. I definitely plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have made this recipe as is for years (except that I make 1/3 the serving for my family of 5). My children LOVE it. We generously sprinkle lemon pepper on our dish after it's baked. If you have trouble finding pimentos look in the olive isle in your grocery store. They come in very small glass containers. It's just not the same without them (I did that once because I forgot to buy them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome! Yummy and super easy to make. I didn't add the pimento peppers, but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This sound delicious and perfect for me. I can cook up a big batch, divide it into meal-sized portions for my husband and me, and freeze up 6 or so meals I can just pop in the oven. This is my kind of home-cooking:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States