Chicken Tetrazzini for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We tried to duplicate my mother-in-laws recipe with this one. I was expecting something different. If I had never tasted hers it would be fine. I will try some of the suggestions next time,more cheese perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I made this with high hopes but the dish had zero flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe. Made it for a holiday get together and one of my parents friends, who is a very picky eater, devoured two large helping and kept raving how good it was. Kids from 3 on up ate their fair share too. I made it just as the recipe calls but want to add water chestnuts next time, per my 23 yr olds suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
SO delicious! I forgot the broth and it still turned out great. Very creamy and the pimento peppers truly made the dish! I did add garlic. Even my (VERY PICKY and I mean very picky) son ate this dish. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Agrimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I've tried this recipe but with a few added ingredients... I saute chopped onions and bell peppers in butter and add to the soup and cheese mixture. And to give it that added pop I add a can of original Rotel. If you like it with more spice use the extra hot Rotel. Rotisserie chicken from your local grocery store not only taste good but it cuts down on the prep time... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this dish in hopes of getting back the flavor of a favorite dish of a family I used to babysit for. She made this dish often when I had the kids for dinner and I loved it. This recipe was disappointing, too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
this is a great meal I fixed it for one of our family gatherings it was a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My kids are very picky eaters and they loved it. They ask for it all the time. I used roasted red peppers because I didn't have piementos and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good! Fed the troops and they loved it. Can't wait until tomorrow so I can warm up the left-overs while we all watch football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
LOVED IT!! Even the picky eaters...didn't have pimento used bell pepper and onion instead. Ran out of cream of chicken used some mayo still turned out great...oh and used tuna instead of chicken lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States