Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This dish is delicious! However, I did saute the chicken prior to adding to the cream sauce and next time I will add more jalepenos to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish is excellent! I have to admit that I changed it quite a bit, but not because I thought I could improve upon it. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken stock. Morningstar "chicken" stips instead of actual chicken. Substituting the chicken dramatically changes how the reciepe is prepared. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it turned out fabulous. A great alternative to traditional Italian pasta dishes. Will make again & again. Thank you for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
It was just OK to me. Nothing special and a little on the bland side. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really liked this - the acidity of the lime juice didn't seem to mix well with the cream, so looked a bit funny but nothing that couldn't be covered up with a parmesean cheese. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream and thickened when boiling with a little cornstarch. Leftovers the next day were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
amazing dish!! we had a hard time getting to reduce to thick sauce..but we changed twq to one cup and lime juice to 1/2c. We also added 1TBL cornstarch at the end to thickin a little. Also added 1/4c asiago cheese to the sauce and topped with fresh tomato and parmesan-romano and asiago. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My family and I absolutely love love love this recipe!! It is easy, healthy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and we found it to be extremely bland. It also required a bit of work, so I was diappointed. I did follow one review and made more of the chicken stock/tequila paste. We found it so dull we even added cayenne to try and pump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
What a surprise! I LOVED this. I didn't have tequila on hand but the recipe turned out great. Very very good! We also added a bit more spice to it but it would have been great even if we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Okay, but fell a bit flat...perhaps toss it with some salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States