Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! Tastes just like my favorite dish at CPK. Have made this several times, and it is perfect every time! Personally, I like a little more lime flavor, so I add it to the chicken marinade, and add more into the butter mixture. I also add a bit more tequila, but that's just my preference...this dish is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I thought this was very good. As others stated, I seasoned and sauted my chicken first, set it aside and I made everything in one pan. I sauted the garlic, onions, cilantro, jalepeno peppers first. Then added liquids. I didnt add the lime at all. I decided I would just cut a wedge and place it on the side of the plate and squeezed on each bite I took so that I had the fresh lime taste. I added cayenne pepper for more kick. For those complaining of it being bland, you just have to doctor it up to provide more flavor. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I didn't have cilantro, and replaced it with parsley. Still very good, Cant wait to make it again with cilantro! Next time i think i'll use less whipping cream it didnt thicken up like i thought it would and so it was still a little to liquidly for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This dish is delicious! However, I did saute the chicken prior to adding to the cream sauce and next time I will add more jalepenos to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish is excellent! I have to admit that I changed it quite a bit, but not because I thought I could improve upon it. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken stock. Morningstar "chicken" stips instead of actual chicken. Substituting the chicken dramatically changes how the reciepe is prepared. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it turned out fabulous. A great alternative to traditional Italian pasta dishes. Will make again & again. Thank you for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
It was just OK to me. Nothing special and a little on the bland side. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really liked this - the acidity of the lime juice didn't seem to mix well with the cream, so looked a bit funny but nothing that couldn't be covered up with a parmesean cheese. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream and thickened when boiling with a little cornstarch. Leftovers the next day were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
amazing dish!! we had a hard time getting to reduce to thick sauce..but we changed twq to one cup and lime juice to 1/2c. We also added 1TBL cornstarch at the end to thickin a little. Also added 1/4c asiago cheese to the sauce and topped with fresh tomato and parmesan-romano and asiago. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My family and I absolutely love love love this recipe!! It is easy, healthy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and we found it to be extremely bland. It also required a bit of work, so I was diappointed. I did follow one review and made more of the chicken stock/tequila paste. We found it so dull we even added cayenne to try and pump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States