Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Nice lime tequila flavor. Something different than the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This wasn't too bad, but it wasn't great either! I chopped & prepped the chicken & veggies the day before so it wouldn't take as much time to make. I made exactly as written but use all my peppers instead of just half of them. The sauce was soo runny & sloppy it needed to be a little thicker. It also needed some spicing up it was a tad bland. Wasn't terrible but not worth making again, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
yum! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I agree with most of the other users: this recipe has fantastic ingredients, but the chicken has to be prepared another way. It's the only thing preventing this from being a five star recipe. I decided to try marinating the chicken in soy sauce/lime juice for about an hour before dinner, and sauteed it until well browned on both sides. I didn't, but would follow the recommendations to take the meat tenderizer to the chicken to have it cook more evenly. Maybe next time, I'll be more adventurous and bust out our Cuisnart Griddler (we lack a real grill, but I'm sure that would be fabulous as well). Aside from experimenting with the chicken, the ingredients are spot on: don't change anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jav007
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
As a few people said i pan cooked the chicken before adding the peppers and onions. And adding the jalapeño doesnt not make it spicy what so ever, next time I make this am adding more jalapeño...I did remove the seeds and membrain from the jalapeños
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jav007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Family loved it!!! Followed some other reviewers suggestions and doubled the jalapenos as we love spicy foods. Also accidently bought linguini instead of fettuccini and was great. Sauce is thin like linguini sauce not thick like most fettuccini ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
YUMMMMMM. Everyone wanted to know what I was cooking for dinner, for the kitchen smells were enticing. I left out the cilantro, and substituted the green pepper with orange pepper. Nice rich flavor, fancy italian restaurant meal feel. After we all had our serving, my teenage daughter asked with hope, "there are leftovers, right?" DELICOUS......Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I thought this was VERY bland and the soy sauce was over powering. Anytime you boil cream it will be near impossible to thicken. I had to add corn starch. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I added cumin and cayenne pepper for more flavor; we grilled our chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
oh my goodness!!! this was delicious! I made this for my boyfriend and I and it was awesome. He devoured it and even though it made a ton of food ... the leftovers were even gone in only 1 day. Don't change anything... this recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States