Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
One of my favorite pasta dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenessa French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This has become one of our favorite pasta recipes, and is very similar to the dish served at California Pizza Kitchen. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum! I have been looking for something like this for a long time. There is a restaurant that close and used to serve a similar dish...it was my favorite and I'm so glad to have it back. I made it just as written...beware, it does have a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
good recipe! I followed it exactly and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! Based on other reviews, I did make a few modifications. For the sauce, I upped the ingredients by about another 1/2. After I cubed the chicken, I put it in a bowl with 2T tequila, 1T lime juice and 1/4 cup chicken stock and let it marinate while I cut up the vegetables. I also used more jalapenos & garlic. I made this for a friend last night and she couldn't quit raving about it! It is so good that at 8 a.m. I'm counting the minutes until lunch so I can have the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is FABULOUS. I add more peppers (all of them) and don't use an entire box of fettucini but only most of it. We like a lot of sauce. I also carmelize the peppers and onion a little to bring out the flavors rather than just cooking them till wilted. It does take awhile to prepare but is SO worth it and goes great with homemade garlic bread. Also, the sauce never really "thickens" the way you'd expect it to so don't wait for that to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This dish was awesome! My boyfriend and I loved it! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT! I absolutely loved this dish, and I don't even LIKE jalapenos normally. My mega-picky boyfriend said we should serve this when we have company over! I threw the chicken in a pan separately and fried it up with "Kick'n Chicken" seasoning (from the grocery store, it's really good), soy sauce, and tequila; then I threw it in the sauce right before it was finished just to heat it up again. Don't boil your chicken, it will come out rubbery. I used 1 yellow, 1 orange, and 1 red bell pepper because I like the bright colors and sweet flavors better than green bells. Don't be light with the tequila, I added extra tequila and lime and it turned out incredible. One of my favorite dishes ever, I can't say enough good things. It's a lot of work, but SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
followed as written (except only used red and yellow peppers). Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States