Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica Barczi Zorn
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We make the sauce with less cream and serve the dish with freshly made tortillas instead of pasta. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband and I are long fans of CPK and this recipe is a slam dunk! As many of my predecessors have done before me I added a few things to my liking. First of all I seasoned my chicken. In addition to the soy sauce, I added some adobo (yes I love my adobo) and salt and pepper (what happened to the basics?). I set this aside to marinate a bit. To the "paste" I added some lime zest (zing!), a little extra jalapeño (delicious!!) and more tequila (never too much). I agree that the reduction phase is a little long so be patient. I know some complained that the chicken tasted "rubbery" when they cooked the chicken as suggested. What I did was sautéed the peppers and onion to al dente then remove from the pan. Then I browned the chicken (don't cook all the way through) then added my veggies back to the pan and continued on with the recipe as written. After all was said and done, I added a little red pepper flakes for a bit of heat and I added a bit more lime juice at my husbands suggestion (good call!). It was spot onto CPK's rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was pretty great! When I looked at the ingredients list, I was pretty skeptical, but curious enough to give it a shot. I'm glad I did! I used low-fat sour cream instead of heavy whipping cream to bring the fat and calories down a bit. I highly recommend that. I think the sour cream gives it just the tang it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Little Reeves

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Do not make for picky eaters or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really good. Thanks to all for the great ideas for improving this recipe. I don't like the taste of boiled chicken, so similar to others I added grilled chicken and then sauted it with the red/orange peppers. I also added yellow peppers and extra jalapenos, cilantro, and tequila. This was unique but very good. The taste are a bit of tex-mex, but creamy and full of flavor. I added fresh parmesan cheese on one of my servings and that made it even better. This is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome. All I heard from my kids was slurp slurp nom nom nom. AND that's a good thing, yeah...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out pretty tasty and had some heat to it. Recipe was pretty time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yummy. Very much like restaurant versions I've had in the past and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I doubled this recipe since I had 6 people eating. I did not double the amount of peppers and onions, however, and it seemed like plenty. Overall, very good recipe! Had a lot of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States