Chicken Tarragon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Lose the cheese, the half-and half and all of the useless calories. Use 3/4 teaspoon tarragon when cooking the chicken then 3/4 teaspoon tarragon to create a basic cream sauce with flour, light butter or margarine and skim milk. Same flavor, delicious over whole wheat noodles. A much healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
By far the best chicken pasta dish I have ever had, everything was perfect! So Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was amazing. So easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Rich cheesy sauce...this is my kind of chicken pasta dish! Very satisfying and filling. I used 2% milk instead of the half and half and a combination of cheese that I had in my refrigerator: Monterey Jack, Cheddar and Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I would give this a 3. I liked the recipe - but I'm not sure what everyone meant about too many peppers. If anything, I could have used MORE peppers! Not amazing...good for a basic chicken pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made several changes, but overall we liked the basic recipe. First, substituted 3/4 cup Monterey Jack (for 4 servings) with 1/2 cup low-fat cream cheese and substituted cream with equivalent volume of skim milk. The cream cheese provided sufficient creaminess. To provide an extra "kick", I added 1/3 cup dry vermouth to the chicken at the end of saute. I could have added more liquid (either milk or wine/vermouth) for a more fluid sauce. Overall, very good flavor. I agree with Joannah that fewer peppers would enhance the dish. Would definitely make again with similar modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I only had red peppers, so I omitted the yellow. I also didn't have plain monterey jack so I used a blend with cheddar for the sauce. I loved it, but my husband didn't like it because he felt the peppers overpowered the sauce. If I made it again I would probably use either half the peppers, or omit completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Absolutely deee- licious! Really easy to prepare most of the ingredients in advance, so when you get in from work, it's ready in minutes. Tastes even better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States