Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
very tasty. was able to freeze half for another night. probably don't need to brown the chicken or eggplant but will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this exactly as stated aside from adding the eggplant 1 hour before the end, and served with plain couscous. It was very hearty and satisfying. I could see the case for making it spicier but we enjoyed it just as it was. I will make this again, for sure, it's a winner. The cranberries and apricots really lend well to it, I would recommend not skipping out on them. I cooked on high, which for my slow-cooker is a 4 hour cycle, so the vegetables still had some crunch to them. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This came out beautifully! I browned the chicken in a dutch oven, then tossed in everything else (minus the tomato paste, which I didn't have, and the eggplant, which I detest with a fiery passion) and cooked over low-medium for a few hours. Chicken was flavorful and moist! We had this over M'hamsa couscous and loved it. The leftovers were equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this for a company potluck, and everyone loved it! It was pretty easy to make and it came out great. Everything was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We did not like the flavor of this dish. Just a personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I can only give four because I changed to suit what I had on hand - DELICIOUS!!!!!! I didn't have apricots so I used dried tart cherries - they were slightly sweet, about as sweet as apricots. I did add a little crushed pepper. Also, I felt it needed a little something, probably since I didn't have the apricots, so I added two tablespoons of jarred peanut satay sauce. It was outstanding! I did use chicken breast and cut each in half again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I decided to add 1 sweet potato, a tsp of Turmeric, 1/4 tsp of Cayenne pepper, & 3 cloves of garlic. I sauteed the onions, garlic, chicken, and eggplant before placing in the bottom of the slow cooker. Then I topped with sweet potato and followed the rest of the recipe. I ate it with dirty brown rice, naan, and some plain yogurt. Very filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I loved this. The rest of my family was "eh." However, they're not very adventurous eaters, and since I'm the cook, I'm giving it 4 stars. I liked it enough to make again knowing I'm going to get complaints from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Found this had a bland flavour, substituted raisins for the cranberries. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Just tried this recipe tonight. We loved it. I made it exactly as directed and served it with Trader Joe's Brown Rice Medley instead of couscous. My husband says "it's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States